Skip to main content
Quickfind

Information for Staff

Image Collection in Resourcebank

TAFE Queensland Image Collection in Resource Bank provides a collection of Copyright cleared images you can use when creating teaching materials.

The images available are moderated and tagged. Images can be used in Connect as well as in any TAFE Queensland training material. You can search for an image by subject/title/keywords or qualification.

If you have created your own images or have taken any photographs that are relevant to TAFE Queensland delivery, you can contribute these to the TAFE Queensland Image Collection so that other educators can use them.

undefined

 

 

Some examples of images (click on image to view photo on ResourceBank Image Collection):

dog bandages undefined mechanic image

HOW TO ADD/CONTRIBUTE AN IMAGE TO RESOURCEBANK

See guidelines here

ATTRIBUTIONS OF IMAGES

Images on Resourcebank

How to attribute the three types of images in Resourcebank Image Collection :

  • TAFE owned –© TAFE Queensland 2020
  • AAP owned – 'Used under licence from AAP'
  • E-Biz owned – use the attribution on the individual term of use and ignore the ( ) after the creator's name
For further information on attributing, refer to the guide
Copyright Qui​ck Guide for Online Delivery during the COVID 19 outbreak
TAFE owned images​ ​© TAFE Queensland 2020​
Images created by TQ Staff during employment (these are TAFE QLD IP) Photo of protective footwear, by J. Smith of SkillsTech © TAFE Queensland 2019 
An image created outside employment with TAFE Queensland and the employee wishes to retain the copyright

Photo of protective footwear, by J. Smith. Used with permission.

Complete ​a 225FM-A Copyright permission request form and upload to Licences and Permissions collection in ResourceBank. Refer to Learning Services Librarian for assistance.

© TAFE Queensland 2017. All rights reserved.