APTC Leadership & Management

This is an online government resource providing essential information on planning, starting and growing your business.

This website provides a lot of information plus free project management templates and tools.

Access over 10,000 newspapers from all over the world, most of them possible to translate to and from many languages with one click.

Select a country to access data, statistics, analysis and visualisations for reports, research and assignments.

Council House 2 (CH2) in Melbourne was piloted to provide a working example for the local development market. It was the first new commercial office building in Australia to meet and exceed the six star rating system administered by the Green Building Council of Australia.

This website provides information ranging from culture and economic information to trade, export and statistical data and international business topics.

This is an independent online publisher of articles and information about Human Resource Management and related subjects.

This online library provides free access to articles to develop yourself, other individuals, groups and organizations (whether the organization is for-profit or nonprofit). Use the link to their blogs for more resources.

his website provides sample business plans and templates.

SLQ offers a range of resources across all major business areas including industry and product information, commerce, statistics, banking, insurance, economics, finance, investment, marketing, and more.

Information supplied by the Queensland Government for industry and business including starting a business, licences and regulations and costs, legal obligations, premises, suppliers, market and customer research

The Learning Centre provides many resources on business marketing.

PP s based in Sydney, Australia providing a wealth of information on project management including over 150 white papers. Many of these have been republished in Universities around the world.

one-stop shop for PM answers with access to over 4,000 articles from industry experts, Deliverable Templates to save you time and effort, peer connections and experts to offer specific advice.

Provides access to interviews and case studies, blogs, papers and presentations from PM experts.

This is a not-for-profit, open access knowledge base for you to discover, share and manage public policy and practice resources. As a research collection and information service, key resources to support evidence-informed policy and practice are curated. APO hosts and provides free access to a wide range of grey literature, data, journal articles and books, audio and video and online resources and the tools to publish, search, manage and track content, people and organisations.

The Bureau, based in Canberra, works to promote the work and the role of the Advertising Standards Bureau in the system of advertising self-regulation

The organisation runs the Superbrands award schemes and promotional programmes, each with a brand focused publication at its core.

This is a leading information and resource website for those involved in marketing, market research, advertising, selling, promotion, and other marketing-related areas.

Nielsen offers market information gathered from a wide range of sources plus management tools as well as analytical systems and methodologies.

This guide covers all the essentials you need to know about marketing within the tourism industry in Queensland. Produced by Tourism and Events Queensland.

An audiovisual collection of Australian advertising campaigns from the 1920s - 1980s.

Case studies, how-to's and free reports.

Sustainable Pacific Development through science, knowledge and innovation

South Pacific Tourism Organisation (SPTO) is the mandated organisation representing Tourism in the region.

SPREP is the regional organisation established by the Governments and Administrations of the Pacific charged with protecting and managing the environment and natural resources of the Pacific.

Pacific Islands Development Program (PIDP) conducts a broad range of activities to enhance the quality of life in the Pacific islands. The founding mission of PIDP is to assist Pacific Islands’ leader advance their collective efforts to achieve and sustain equitable social and economic development.

The Pacific Islands Forum Fisheries Agency (FFA) strengthens national capacity and regional solidarity so its 17 members can manage, control and develop their tuna fisheries now and in the future.

Safe Work Australia leads the development of national policy to improve work health and safety and workers’ compensation arrangements across Australia. WHS information and statistics are provided.

Comcare partners with workers, their employers and unions to keep workers healthy and safe, and reduce the incidence and cost of workplace injury and disease. They implement the Australian Government’s policies in federal workplaces to drive social inclusion and productivity.

This website is for Queensland's safety and compensation services. Information is supplied on many topics including injury prevention, rehab, insurance, laws, licensing and registrations.

Austrade assists Australian businesses contribute to national prosperity by succeeding in trade and investment, internationally, and promoting and supporting productive foreign investment into Australia.

This is the national workplace relations tribunal. It is an independent body with power to carry out a range of functions relating to: the safety net of minimum wages and employment conditions, enterprise bargaining, industrial action, dispute resolution, termination of employment and other workplace matters.

This site contains a wide range of demographic, economic and social data relating to the state of Queensland, as well as information about using statistics.

The chamber speaks on behalf of the Australian business community both at home and abroad. It contributes to public discussion and government decision-making on issues that impact on business.

he Australian Human Resources Institute (AHRI) is the national association representing human resource and people management professionals. It leads the profession and fosters the growth of the HR profession through actively setting standards and building the capability of the profession.

The Australian Human Rights Commission's goal is to foster greater understanding and protection of human rights in Australia and to address the human rights concerns of a broad range of individuals and groups.

This website provides employers with practical guidance on issues like sexual harassment, bullying, complaints, tax and superannuation obligations, and services that support employers.

This Agency aims to promote and improve gender equality in Australian workplaces. They work collaboratively with employers providing advice, practical tools and education to help them improve their gender performance.

Policies and programs that help Australians find and keep employment and work in safe, fair and productive workplaces. This website provides information for job seekers, employers and employees.

This is a platform for industry and academic thought leaders to share best sustainability knowledge. It is committed to supporting the sustainable business practices of their members.

This is is a not-for profit organization of progressive companies that by action, advocacy and raising awareness, galvanize the Australian business community to build a sustainable world.

Their vision is to empower members to become leaders and shapers of finance and business in Australia and New Zealand and wherever they may work around the world.

This is is an independent, national tribunal dealing with employment issues. The work of the AIRC includes: assisting employers and employees in resolving industrial disputes; handling termination of employment claims; rationalising and simplifying awards; and dealing with applications about industrial action.

The ACCC promotes competition and fair trade in the market place to benefit consumers, businesses and the community. It also regulates national infrastructure services. Its primary responsibility is to ensure that individuals and businesses comply with the Commonwealth competition, fair trading and consumer protection laws.

A website that allows you to check if a business name is registered. You will need to sign up for free and create an ASIC account.

This department is responsible for national policies and programmes that help Australians find and keep employment and work in safe, fair and productive workplaces.

Information and advice is provided about your workplace rights and obligations.

Includes a country brief, and one page long fact sheet for each country including recent five years' economic indicators and Australia's trade and investment relationships with that country. Almost 240 countries and economies are covered.