LibGuides: APTC Leadership & Management: eBooks

Gallery

eBooks

Authentic Leadership by Bill George (Editor), Herminia Ibarra (Editor), Rob Goffee (Editor), Gareth Jones (Editor)
ISBN: 9781633693920

Publication Date: 2018

A carefully curated selection of articles about authenticity from Harvard Business Review.
The Four Mindsets by Anna-Lucia Mackay
ISBN: 9780730324805

Publication Date: 2015

The key to significantly increasing productivity, performance, and revenue in your organisation. A low-cost, first step, alternative to expensive training, coaching and mentoring programs by providing a range of resources and tools to use and become a 'best in class' leader today.
Management Theory and Practice by Kris Cole
ISBN: 9780170284134

Publication Date: 2019

Hands on practical concepts and theoretical approaches for budding managers including real life case studies, examples, and problem solving techniques using everyday business terms and language.
Professional Business Skills by Lee Perlitz
ISBN: 9780170276474

Publication Date: 2015

Upskill with the skills and knowledge required to compete in today's dynamic, digital, business world.
The Small Business Bible by Steven D. Strauss
ISBN: 9781118225257

Publication Date: 2012

This book shows you what really works (and what doesn't!) and includes scores of tips, insider information, stories, and proven tips for success.

The Business Communication Handbook by Judith Dwyer
ISBN: 9780170276337

Publication Date: 2015

Covers a broad range of communication principles, practices and skills that will help you grow in your chosen career.The Business Communication Handbook, 10e is designed to cover a range of skills required in today's busy workplaces with a special focus on business communication.
How to Write a Business Plan by Brian Finch
ISBN: 9780749458942

Publication Date: 2010

Starting with the premise that there's only ever one chance to make a good impression, this book covers all the issues involved in producing a plan from profiling competitors and forecasting market development, to the importance of providing clear and concise financial information.
Meetings That Get Results by Brian Tracy
ISBN: 9780814437063

Publication Date: 2016

In this guide, simple ideas are given to make meetings shorter, more effective, and more satisfying to everyone in attendance. Topics covered: Clearly define the purpose and the desired outcome; Establish priorities; Set an achievable agenda; Prepare and participate; Encourage open communication; Keep discussions on track; Avoid groupthink; Press for closure; Summarize discussion points and decisions; Gain agreement on action steps; Assign responsibility; and Set deadlines.
Writing for the Workplace by Janet Mizrahi
ISBN: 9781631572333

Publication Date: 2015

This book provides strategies for effective professional communication. It offers guidance to compose typical workplace documents, from effective e-mails and convincing reports to winning presentations and engaging resumes.

Enterprise Issues and Concepts by Norin Arshed (Editor); Mike Danson (Editor)
ISBN: 9781910158777

Publication Date: 2016

Introduces the terms, theories and practices in the fields of entrepreneurship and enterprise to look deeper into this phenomena. It covers the origins and development of entrepreneurialism, and addresses the drivers, barriers and evolution into new areas of business and economic activity.
Enterprise and its Business Environment by Norin Arshed, Julie McFarlane, and Robert MacIntosh
ISBN: 978191015887

Publication Date: 2016

A clear and insightful introduction to the world of business enterprise and the inner workings of the firm. It explores the role of entrepreneurs, consumers, and businesses to understand how their roles affect the production and allocation of goods and services and provides a solid base from which those new to the study of business can develop their own interests in relation to the most powerful economic and entrepreneurial forces shaping the world in which we live.

Essentials of Digital Marketing by Kathryn Waite; Rodrigo Perez Vega
ISBN: 9781911396024

Publication Date: 2018

An engaging introduction to digital marketing to help you understand of the impact of digital channels on marketing operations. It introduces the essential terms, and practices of digital marketing and applies theory to explain the rationale for choosing to use a specific approach in a given context.
Marketing Communications by Babek Taheri (Editor); Geraldine Bell (Editor)
ISBN: 9781910158968

Publication Date: 2017

Marketing Communications is a must have text that acknowledges the most important task faced by any marketing communications practitioner is to identify and select an optimum promotions mix to help achieve an organisation's business objectives.
Marketing Perspectives by Andrew MacLaren (Editor); Thomas Farrington (Editor); Kevin O'Gorman (Editor)
ISBN: 9781911396208

Publication Date: 2017

Marketing Perspectives develops beyond the core concepts of marketing to introduce important points of view on contemporary marketing. Areas include some of the most significant and fast growing sectors of the developed economy, such as: Digital marketing; The experience economy and services marketing; Co-creation and customer engagement. This book also offers some interesting and useful perspectives on marketing that aren't so often covered, for example managing a marketing budget and an historical perspective on marketing.

The Essentials of Project Management by Dennis Lock
ISBN: 9781472442543

Publication Date: 2014

This book provides a concise account of the principles and techniques of project management, designed to meet the needs of the business manager or student. Using examples and illustrations, the author introduces the key project management procedures and explains clearly how and when to use them.
Project Management by Amos Haniff (Editor); Mohamed Salama (Editor)
ISBN: 9781911396055

Publication Date: 2016

Project Management provides readers from different backgrounds with an essential toolkit to develop their knowledge, starting from the first principles progressing to a more complex understanding, with the help of an assortment of case studies, practical examples and numerical worked examples.
Project Management Essentials by Therese Linton
ISBN: 9780170353939

Publication Date: 2014

Learn the framework for delivering successful project outcomes. This essential tool for students of project management combines the disciplines of the internationally recognised Project Management Body of Knowledge with the practical techniques that are used in the project management profession in Australia today.