This link opens in a new windowConsists of fully searchable and browsable collection of full text and indexed business journals
This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
This link opens in a new window
The Australia/NZ Reference Centre combines Australasian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create the largest collection of regional full text content available to libraries in Oceania. This database includes leading Australia/NZ periodicals and international periodicals in full text; full text reference books; 84,774 full text biographies and an Image Collection of 440,207 photos, maps and flags. Incorporates World Magazine Bank
Australia’s most comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research, Industry Risk Ratings and Company Research.
TAFE Queensland has access to Australia Industry Reports (ANZSIC) and Australia Company Reports.
This link opens in a new windowThis growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
Infobase Learning Cloud provides over 30,000 video tutorials covering 110 different software programs. Programs covered range from "How to create a playlist in iTunes" to introductory, intermediate and advanced use of Microsoft Office programs.
Note: if you are experiencing issues logging in, log in via My Account, then click on the link for Infobase Learning Cloud again.
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides 12 million students and faculty with access to more than 26,000 films each year.
We highly recommend using Google Chrome to ensure the best viewing experience on Kanopy. To download Chrome visit: https://www.google.com/intl/en/chrome/
To view Kanopy videos on your device, please Click Here for instructions.
Search for Australian Standards by Standard number or keyword. Full text standards are in PDF format.
Please use your TAFE Queensland email address and network password if prompted. For detailed instructions and troubleshooting information, please Click Here.
FileOpen plugin is required to download and print.
Safetycare's occupational health and safety DVDs and Videos are relevant to Australian workplaces and cover many OHS issue including: Manual handling, behavioural safety, Portable fire extinquishers, Understanding Hazards and risks, Slips trips and falls, Workplace housekeeping, Forklift and crane safety, PPE etc...
We highly recommend using Google Chrome to ensure the best viewing experience on Safetyhub. To download Chrome visit: https://www.google.com/intl/en/chrome/
This link opens in a new windowRegional business news publications from the United States and Canada. Resources include newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires.