Baking & Patisserie

Up to date, advanced techniques for the professional pastry chef and serious home baker The Advanced Professional Pastry Chef brings up to date coverage of the latest baking and pastry techniques to a new generation of pastry chefs and serious home bakers.

Features puff pastry, croissants, brioche, and choux pastry, as well as a variety of tarts and cookies.

Covering the full range of the baking and pastry arts and widely used by professionals and readers who want to bake like professionals, this book offers detailed, instructions on the techniques for everything from yeast breads, pastry doughs, quick breads, breakfast pastries, and savory items to cookies, pies, cakes, frozen desserts, custards, souffles and chocolates.

From flaky croissants to paper-thin millefeuille, and from the chestnut cream-filled Paris-Brest to festive yule logs, this comprehensive book leads aspiring pastry chefs through every step from basic techniques to Michelin level desserts. Starting with advice on how to equip your kitchen, to the essential doughs, fillings, and decorations, the books covers everything from quick desserts to holiday specialties and from frozen ice creams and sorbets to chocolates.

Donna Hay, Australia's bestselling, favourite and most trusted cook, brings you one of her most beautiful books yet: Modern Baking, with over 250 mouthwatering recipes for cakes,biscuits and all kinds of divinely delicious sweet treats.

Cheryl Wakerhauser, the award-winning chef and owner of Pix Patisserie, brings new artistry to classic French desserts. With recipes like Le Royale, Amélie, Pear Rosemary Tart, Pistachio Picnic Cake, Bûche de Noël, Crème Brûlée Cookies and Macarons, you will be sure to wow any guest with complex flavors and textures that are unique to French pastry.

Le Cordon Bleu is the highly renowned, world famous cooking school noted for the quality of its culinary courses, aimed at beginners as well as confirmed or professional cooks. It is the world's largest hospitality education institution, with over 20 schools on five continents. Its educational focus is on hospitality management, culinary arts, and gastronomy.

100 step-by-step recipes designed to make even the most elaborate of French desserts achievable for the home baker from croissants to tarte au citron.

The Professional Pastry Chef presents comprehensive coverage of basic baking and pastry techniques in a fresh and approachable way.

This brilliantly revisited and beautifully rephotographed book is a totally updated edition of a go to classic for home and professional bakers from one of the most acclaimed and inspiring bakeries in the world. Tartine offers more than 50 new recipes that capture the invention and deliciousness is known for including their most requested recipe, the Morning Bun.

Featuring more than 70 delicious recipes, this book is named as one of the best cookbooks of the year by the Atlanta Journal-Constitution. This is a master class from an award-winning chef who makes world-class artisan bread easy to bake for both home cooks and professionals alike.

This book teaches handmade artisan bread baking for beginner to intermediate home bakers who want to learn how to bake fermented breads at home with New World twists.

In this ground breaking book, pioneering bread baker Daniel Leader offers a comprehensive picture of bread baking today for the enthusiastic home baker. Influenced by art and science in equal measure, Leader presents exciting twists on classics such as Curry Tomato Ciabatta, Vegan Brioche, and Chocolate Sourdough Babka, as well as traditional recipes.

Poilâne provides detailed instructions so bakers can reproduce its unique "hug sized" sourdough loaves at home, as well as the bakery's other much-loved breads and pastries. It tells the story of how Apollonia Poilâne, the third-generation baker and owner, took over the global business at eighteen and steered it into the future as a Harvard University freshman after her parents were killed in a helicopter crash

The author shares his knowledge that goes into creating standout bread and pastries. Chapters cover basic to advanced bread making techniques, sweet pastries and savoury favourites.

Never one to be content with yesterday's baking triumph, Peter Reinhart continues to refine his recipes and techniques in his never ending quest for extraordinary bread.

This book covers the technical know-how required to become an expert in the art of baking.

Modernist Bread: The Art and Science is a revolutionary new understanding of one of the most important staples of the human diet. Created by the team that published the award-winning Modernist Cuisine: The Art and Science of Cooking, this massive treasury of practical knowledge and groundbreaking techniques captures over four years of independent research and collaborations with leading industry professionals; the result is the most in-depth look at bread to date.

Professional Bread Baking is not only a cookbook providing an array of recipes and formulas for finished loaves. The title dives deeper into the discussion about bread, providing a detailed reference that will be indispensable for a baker. provides the tools needed to mix, ferment, shape, proof, and bake exceptional artisanal bread.

Each of the 80 classic recipes in this collection is fully illustrated, with photographs of every stage of the baking process. Both sweet and savoury recipes plus variations are included.

Starting with recipes for three master doughs that can be made with commercial yeast, as well as a brief intro to sourdough starters, Perfect Pan Pizza illustrates how to make several styles of pan pizza including Detroit style deep pan pizza, focaccia, Roman, and Sicilian. With forty four classic and unique recipes

Baked goods that are marvels of ingenuity and simplicity from the famed Bouchon Bakery.

This book covers every aspect of baking from bread, patisserie and pastry to cakes, scones, buns, and biscuits. You will find all the classic recipes here and innumerable tempting alternatives. The emphasis is on proper technique to ensure success.

Baking for Special Diets teaches readers how to widen the scope of their offerings and create flavorful recipes to meet all kinds of dietary needs. This text explains the wide range of dietary challenges of which pastry chefs and bakers should be conscious, including celiac disease, diabetes, high blood pressure, high cholesterol, kosher diets, and more. Introductory chapters cover general nutrition information, ingredient substitutions.

The ultimate guide to real vegan baking Modern Vegan Baking is your best resource for creative, substitution free treats that are both savory and sweet With new ingredients like agave, arrowroot, and aquafaba, vegan baking is every bit as delicious and exciting as traditional baking.