Student Mental Health and Wellbeing

Wellbeing and Mindfullness

• Beyond Blue: Provides a wide range of resources relating to mental health.
• Headspace: Provides mental health services for people aged up to 25. Headspace covers mental health, physical health, work and study support and alcohol and other drug services.
• ReachOut:  Provides information for young people and their parents.  
• Sane Australia: Information about mental illness, treatments and where to go for support. 

Podcasts

• 15 Best Stress Podcasts

Abuse and Trauma

• 1800 Respect:  Support for people impacted by sexual assault, domestic or family violence and abuse. Ph: 1800 737 732
• DV Connect: Support for people affected by Domestic Violence. Ph:  1800 010 120 (7:30am-11:30pm, 7 days)
• Lifeline Crisis Support: 24/7 Assistance. Ph: 13 11 14
• Kids Helpline Counselling Support:  Help for kids, teens and young adults (under 25).  Ph: 1800 55 1800

COVID-19

• COVID-19 Resources for Anxiety & Stress (Resources from the Black Dog Institute)

Podcasts

• The Trap - Hosted by Jess Hill

Alcohol and Other Drug Use

• Counselling Online:  Free and confidential Service providing 24/7 support for people affected by alcohol or other drug use.
• National Alcohol and Other Drug Hotline: 24/7 telephone service for people affected by alcohol and other drugs. Ph: 1800 250 015

Gambling

• Gambling Help Online:  Free and confidential Service providing 24/7 support for people experiencing a gambling problem.  
• Gambler's Help Hotline: Ph: 1800 858 858

Anxiety and Depression

• Beyond Blue:  Provides a wide range of resources relating to mental health.
• Beyond Blue Online Forums:  Open to anyone living in Australia.
• Black Dog Institute:  Provides information about the symptoms, treatment and prevention of depression and bipolar disorder.
• Black Dog Institute Support Groups: Lists Australian support groups state by state. 
• Head to Health: Find free and low cost mental health resources.
• Mindspot Clinic: Free assessment for Australian adults with anxiety and depression.
• SANE Australia: Information about mental illness, treatments and where to go for support. 

Eating Disorders

• National Eating Disorders Collaboration: Provides fact sheets, podcasts and resources relating to the prevention and treatment of eating disorders. 
• The Butterfly Foundation: Phone, webchat and email support for those experiencing an eating disorder, as well as friends, family, carers and professionals.
• Reachout: Provides information relating to body image, goal setting and where to get help.

Suicide

• Beyond Now - Suicide safety planning : The Beyond Now suicide safety planning app helps you stay safe if you're experiencing suicidal thoughts, feelings, distress or crisis.
• Support After Suicide: Information, resources, counselling and group support to those affected suicide. 

Hotlines

• Lifeline Crisis Support: 24/7 Assistance. Ph: 13 11 14
• Kids Helpline Counselling Support:  Help for kids, teens and young adults (under 25).  Ph: 1800 55 1800