Databases

Quicklinks

WGSN Database

Worth Global Style Network (WGSN)
Note: For Fashion students only. Only available at: Mooloolaba, Southbank and Mt Gravatt campuses. Users will need to create an account On Campus for Off Campus access. Accounts are valid for 90 days.

Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Periodicals, journals and abstracts. Includes reports.
Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Leading Australia/NZ periodicals and international periodicals in full text; full text reference books; full text biographies, images.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Consists of fully searchable and browsable collection of full text and indexed business journals
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides 12 million students and faculty with access to more than 26,000 films each year.
We highly recommend using Google Chrome to ensure the best viewing experience on Kanopy. To download Chrome visit: https://www.google.com/intl/en/chrome/
To view Kanopy videos on your device, please Click Here for instructions.
Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
Infobase Learning Cloud This link opens in a new window
Video tutorials covering study skills and different software including introductory, intermediate and advanced use of Microsoft Office programs.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Industry Market Research, Industry Risk Ratings and Company Research, Australia Industry Reports (ANZSIC) and Australia Company Reports.
Chemwatch This link opens in a new window
Chemwatch covers information on chemicals of interest, chemical risk assessment, labelling, and updated Safety Data Sheets.