Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
The Australia/NZ Reference Centre combines Australasian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create the largest collection of regional full text content available to libraries in Oceania. This database includes leading Australia/NZ periodicals and international periodicals in full text; full text reference books; 84,774 full text biographies and an Image Collection of 440,207 photos, maps and flags. Incorporates World Magazine Bank
Used by Automotive, the Australian Design Rules (ADRs) are national standards for vehicle safety, anti-theft and emissions. The ADRs are generally performance based and cover issues such as occupant protection, structures, lighting, noise, engine exhaust emissions, braking and a range of miscellaneous items. The current standards, the Third Edition ADRs, are administered by the Australian Government under the Motor Vehicle Standards Act 1989.
Search for Australian Standards by Standard number or keyword. Full text standards are in PDF format.
Please use your TAFE Queensland email address and network password if prompted. For detailed instructions and troubleshooting information, please Click Here.
FileOpen plugin is required to download and print.
Access restrictions: On campus access only Note: Online Subscription database, requiring login and password. Please ask library staff/teacher for username/password. Diagnostic service and repair information, including wiring diagrams, is available for many models from many manufacturers.
Chemwatch covers information on chemicals of interest, chemical risk assessment, labelling, and updated Safety Data Sheets.
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides 12 million students and faculty with access to more than 26,000 films each year.
We highly recommend using Google Chrome to ensure the best viewing experience on Kanopy. To download Chrome visit: https://www.google.com/intl/en/chrome/
To view Kanopy videos on your device, please Click Here for instructions.
Access restrictions: On campus access only
Note: Online Subscription database, requiring login and password. Please ask library staff/teacher for username/password.
VACC MotorTech brings together the extensive online and physical repair, service and diagnostic information resources available from VACC with the global might of Haynes Publishing group, including HaynesPro® WorkshopData™ and HaynesManuals AllAccess.
Safetycare's occupational health and safety DVDs and Videos are relevant to Australian workplaces and cover many OHS issue including: Manual handling, behavioural safety, Portable fire extinquishers, Understanding Hazards and risks, Slips trips and falls, Workplace housekeeping, Forklift and crane safety, PPE etc...
We highly recommend using Google Chrome to ensure the best viewing experience on Safetyhub. To download Chrome visit: https://www.google.com/intl/en/chrome/
