This link opens in a new window
The Australia/NZ Reference Centre combines Australasian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create the largest collection of regional full text content available to libraries in Oceania. This database includes leading Australia/NZ periodicals and international periodicals in full text; full text reference books; 84,774 full text biographies and an Image Collection of 440,207 photos, maps and flags. Incorporates World Magazine Bank
Search for Australian Standards by Standard number or keyword. Full text standards are in PDF format.
Please use your TAFE Queensland email address and network password if prompted. For detailed instructions and troubleshooting information, please Click Here.
FileOpen plugin is required to download and print.
Chemwatch covers information on chemicals of interest, chemical risk assessment, labelling, and updated Safety Data Sheets.
This link opens in a new windowEnvironment Complete contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals.
The NCC sets the minimum requirements for the design, construction and performance of buildings throughout Australia. NCC 2022 comes into effect from 1/5/2023. Users can register for free and print their own copy of the National Construction Code in A4 format. Each registration will have its own unique login details. (Please note that an ABN field on the registration form does not have to be completed). If you have a login, please note that to access the updated ABCB website, you will be required to reset your password.
The ABCB Resource Library has updated resources to support the understanding and application of the codes.
Click here to view the NCC YouTube channel
Search for Australian Standards by Standard number or keyword. Full text standards are in PDF format.
Please use your TAFE Queensland email address and network password if prompted. For detailed instructions and troubleshooting information, please Click Here.
FileOpen plugin is required to download and print.
Introduction to Australian Standards Online
Access to this video is for current students only.
To watch, please log in with your Borrower number and network password.