Skip to Main Content
Relevant Standards
AS 1428.1:2021 | Design for access and mobility, Part 1: General requirements for access - New building work
Specifies the design requirements for new building work, as required by the National Construction Code (NCC) and the Disability (Access to Premises Buildings) Standards (Premises Standards), to provide access for people with disabilities.
AS 1657:2018 | Fixed platforms, walkways, stairways and ladders - Design, construction and installation
This Standard sets out requirements for the design, selection, construction and installation of fixed platforms, walkways, stairways and ladders that are intended to provide safe access to places used by operating, inspection, maintenance and servicing personnel.
AS 4226:2008 | Guidelines for safe housing design
Sets out guidelines for the design of safe dwellings. It describes design factors to be taken into account to reduce the likelihood of an injurious incident occurring in association with any building element or fitting, either alone or in association with other elements.
AS/NZS 2589:2017 | Gypsum linings - Application and finishing
This Standard sets out the requirements for the application and finishing of gypsum linings and related design considerations.
AS 1940:2017 | The storage and handling of flammable and combustible liquids
Provides requirements for the planning, design, construction, and safe operation of all installations in which flammable or combustible liquids are stored or handled. In separate sections it deals with minor storage, package storage and handling, storage in tanks, fuel dispensing, piping and tank auxiliaries, operations and fire protection facilities. Appendices deal with tank venting, combustion characteristics, fire exposure protection, gas-freeing precautions and principles, and power station and grid transformers.
AS 4386:2018 | Cabinetry in the built-in environment - Commercial and
This Standard sets out requirements for the design, manufacture and installation of cabinetry in the built environment covering kitchens and built-in furniture.
AS/NZS 2754.1:2016 | Adhesives for timber and timber products, Part 1: Adhesives for manufacture of plywood and laminated veneer lumber (LVL)
This Standard sets out requirements for the design, manufacture and installation of cabinetry in the built environment covering kitchens and built-in furniture.
AS/NZS 2270:2006 | Plywood and blockboard for interior use
Provides minimum performance requirements and specifications for appearance and non-appearance grades of plywood and blockboard acceptable for use in fully protected interior applications in Australia and New Zealand. Describes the basic interior plywood and blockboard product. Particular end uses may require additional processing, immunization or surface finishing.
AS 1859.1:2017 | Reconstituted wood-based panels - Specifications, Part 1: Particleboard
This Standard specifies performance requirements for the manufacture and application of particleboard.
AS 1288:2021 | Glass in buildings - Selection and installation
Sets out procedures for the selection and installation of glass in buildings, subject to wind loading, human impact, and special applications. Glass strength is specified, based on the tensile stresses on the surface of the glass.
AS 1428.1:2021 | Design for access and mobility, Part 1: General requirements for access - New building work
Specifies the design requirements for new building work, as required by the National Construction Code (NCC) and the Disability (Access to Premises Buildings) Standards (Premises Standards), to provide access for people with disabilities.
AS 1100.101:1992 | Technical drawing, Part 101: General principles
Sets out the basic principles of technical drawing practice, and covers terminology and abbreviations used in technical drawings; materials, sizes and layout of drawing sheets; types and thicknesses of lines; types and dimensions of letters, numerals and symbols; drawing scales; projectioning; sectioning; dimensioning and geometry tolerancing and the conventional representation of features and parts. Appendices provide information on the development of pictorial drawings and geometry tolerancing.
AS 1100.201:1992 | Technical drawing, Part 201: Mechanical engineering drawing
Sets out recommendations for mechanical engineering drawing practice. Provides information on surface texture and welding, and the simplified representation of pipelines. Provides details on springs, gears, splines, rolling element bearings, seals and knurling. Appendices provide guidance on the tolerance of machined components and castings.
AS 1100.301:2008 | Technical drawing, Part 301: Architectural drawing
Provides architects, builders, drafting officers and others in the building industry with a common method for the representation of buildings and their components to enable the preparation and unambiguous interpretation of architectural drawings.
AS 1100.401:1984 | Technical drawing, Part 401: Engineering survey and engineering survey design drawing
Sets out recommendations for the preparation of survey plans for engineering works and the illustration of proposed, designed and executed engineering works based on such survey plans. The first two sections, taken with Part 101 of AS 1100, provide a common language for the interdisciplinary communication of information by means of engineering survey and engineering survey design drawings. Section 3 provides symbols and abbreviations for use on special purpose drawings such as identification of details for a specific utility.
AS 1230:1993 | Pressure-sensitive adhesive tape - Glossary of terms
Defines both terms used in Australian Standards for tapes, and terms commonly used in reference to the construction and use of tapes.
AS 2400.1:1995 | Packaging, Part 1: Glossary of packaging terms
Gives an alphabetical list of terms and their definitions as used in the packaging industry and includes an index of non-preferred terms with cross-references to the associated preferred terms. Appendices include explanatory diagrams, and a list of commonly-used acronyms.
AS/NZS 1576.1:2019 | Scaffolding, Part 1: General requirements
This Standard sets out design and operational requirements for scaffolding systems, scaffolding equipment and scaffolds. It includes specifications for catch platforms erected on scaffolds and covers temporary stairways for use on a general construction site.
Copyright and disclaimer
