This link opens in a new windowArt & Architecture Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.
This link opens in a new window
The Australia/NZ Reference Centre combines Australasian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create the largest collection of regional full text content available to libraries in Oceania. This database includes leading Australia/NZ periodicals and international periodicals in full text; full text reference books; 84,774 full text biographies and an Image Collection of 440,207 photos, maps and flags. Incorporates World Magazine Bank
Search for Australian Standards by Standard number or keyword. Full text standards are in PDF format.
Please use your TAFE Queensland email address and network password if prompted. For detailed instructions and troubleshooting information, please Click Here.
FileOpen plugin is required to download and print.
This link opens in a new windowConsists of fully searchable and browsable collection of full text and indexed business journals
Chemwatch covers information on chemicals of interest, chemical risk assessment, labelling, and updated Safety Data Sheets.
Infobase Learning Cloud provides over 30,000 video tutorials covering 110 different software programs. Programs covered range from "How to create a playlist in iTunes" to introductory, intermediate and advanced use of Microsoft Office programs.
Note: if you are experiencing issues logging in, log in via My Account, then click on the link for Infobase Learning Cloud again.
Australia’s most comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research, Industry Risk Ratings and Company Research.
TAFE Queensland has access to Australia Industry Reports (ANZSIC) and Australia Company Reports.
The NCC sets the minimum requirements for the design, construction and performance of buildings throughout Australia. NCC 2022 comes into effect from 1/5/2023. Users can register for free and print their own copy of the National Construction Code in A4 format. Each registration will have its own unique login details. (Please note that an ABN field on the registration form does not have to be completed). If you have a login, please note that to access the updated ABCB website, you will be required to reset your password.
The ABCB Resource Library has updated resources to support the understanding and application of the codes.
Click here to view the NCC YouTube channel