A digital magazine platform providing access to a diverse range of popular, best-selling titles including Australian Personal Computer, Gardening Australia, Harper's Bazaar and more....
Contains over 3900 commonly used native and ornamental plants. Information includes plant images; common and family names; botanic term - leaf, flower, fruit, bark, etc.; pest and diseases and growing habit. Note: if you are experiencing issues logging in, log in via My Account, then click on the link for Plantfile again.
Australia/New Zealand Points of View Reference Source contains resources that present multiple sides of 250 current Australian and New Zealand issues such as asylum seekers, climate change, digital divide in Australia, preservation of the Great Barrier Reef, and sexual harassment. It helps users evaluate the controversy and enhances the user’s ability to read critically and develop their own perspective on issues.
This link opens in a new windowThe Australia/NZ Reference Centre combines Australasian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create the largest collection of regional full text content available to libraries in Oceania. This database includes leading Australia/NZ periodicals and international periodicals in full text; full text reference books; 84,774 full text biographies and an Image Collection of 440,207 photos, maps and flags. Incorporates World Magazine Bank
This link opens in a new windowConsists of fully searchable and browsable collection of full text and indexed business journals
Australia’s most comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research, Industry Risk Ratings and Company Research.
TAFE Queensland has access to Australia Industry Reports (ANZSIC) and Australia Company Reports.
This link opens in a new windowWorld Book is a reference tool that includes encyclopaedic, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases, fully integrated in a single search.
Infobase Learning Cloud provides over 30,000 video tutorials covering 110 different software programs. Programs covered range from "How to create a playlist in iTunes" to introductory, intermediate and advanced use of Microsoft Office programs.
Note: if you are experiencing issues logging in, log in via My Account, then click on the link for Infobase Learning Cloud again.