LibGuides: Engineering: Standards

Relevant Standards

General Engineering
Marine Craft

Techstreet - Australian Standards Online This link opens in a new window
Search for Australian Standards by Standard number or keyword. Full text standards are in PDF format.
Access to Australian Standards has changed. Please use your TAFE Queensland email address and network password if prompted. For detailed instructions and troubleshooting information, please Click Here.
Please note that you will require the FileOpen plugin to download and print.

AS/NZS 1100.501:2002 | Technical drawing, Part 501: Structural engineering drawing Sets out requirements and recommendations for structural engineering drawings to obtain common practice for the representation of structures and components, including reinforced and prestressed concrete, structural steel, timber and masonry. The methods form a basis for more detailed rules for specific applications. It adds to the requirements of AS 1100.101, Technical drawing, Part 101: General principles.
AS/NZS 1170.0:2002 | Structural design actions, Part 0: General principles Sets out procedures for determining wind speeds and resulting wind actions to be used in the structural design of structures subjected to wind actions other than those caused by tornadoes. To be read in conjunction with AS/NZS 1170.0.
AS/NZS 1170.1:2002 | Structural design actions, Part 1: Permanent, imposed and other actions Sets out procedures for determining wind speeds and resulting wind actions to be used in the structural design of structures subjected to wind actions other than those caused by tornadoes. To be read in conjunction with AS/NZS 1170.0.
AS/NZS 1170.2:2021 | Structural design actions, Part 2: Wind actions Sets out procedures for determining wind speeds and resulting wind actions to be used in the structural design of structures subjected to wind actions other than those caused by tornadoes. To be read in conjunction with AS/NZS 1170.0.
HB 47:1993 | Dimensioning and Tolerancing to AS 1100.101-1992 and AS 1100.201-1992 Provides background, explanation and supplementary information to the dimensioning and tolerancing requirements of two technical drawing Standards, AS 1100.101, General principles, and AS 1100.201, Mechanical engineering drawing. The Handbook has numerous, practical comments and examples to assist practitioners and students.
ISO/TR 15608:2017 | Welding - Guidelines for a metallic materials grouping system ISO/TR 15608:2017 provides guidelines for a uniform system for grouping materials for welding purposes. It can also be applied for other purposes, such as heat treatment, forming and non-destructive testing. It covers grouping systems for the following standardized materials: steels; aluminium and its alloys; copper and its alloys; nickel and its alloys; titanium and its alloys; zirconium and its alloys; cast irons.
ISO 1219.1:2012 | Fluid power systems and components - Graphical symbols and circuit diagrams - Part 1: Graphical symbols for conventional use and data-processing applications ISO 1219-1:2012 establishes basic elements for symbols. It specifies rules for devising fluid power symbols for use on components and in circuit diagrams. ISO 1219-1:2012 is a collective application standard of the ISO 14617 series. In ISO 1219-1:2012, the symbols are designed in fixed dimensions to be used directly in data processing systems, which might result in different variants.
ISO 3002.1:1982 | Basic quantities in cutting and grinding - Part 1 : Geometry of the active part of cutting tools - General terms, reference systems, tool and working angles, chip breaker This second edition, which cancels and replaces ISO 3002-1:1977, incorporates draft Addendum 1 and draft Amendment 1. Defines general terms for surfaces on the workpiece, certain elements of the tool, surfaces on the tool, the cutting edges and the toll and workpiece motion, reference system of planes which are subsequently used to define the various angles and chip breakers. Contains terms in English, French and Russian and further in German, Italian and Dutch.
ISO 5173:2009 | Destructive tests on welds in metallic materials - Bend tests ISO 5173:2009 specifies a method for making transverse root, face and side bend tests on test specimens taken from butt welds, butt welds with cladding (subdivided into welds in clad plates and clad welds) and cladding without butt welds, in order to assess ductility and/or absence of imperfections on or near the surface of the test specimen. It also gives the dimensions of the test specimen. Applies to metallic materials in all forms of product with welded joints made by any fusion arc welding process.
ISO 6805:2020 | Rubber hoses and hose assemblies for underground mining - Wire-reinforced hydraulic types for coal mining - Specification ISO 6805:2020 specifies requirements for wire-reinforced hoses and hose assemblies for underground coal mining applications of nominal sizes 6,3 to 51 for use with: — oil-based hydraulic fluids HH, HL, HM, HR and HV as defined in ISO 6743-4 at temperatures ranging from −40 °C to +120 °C; — water-based fluids HFC, HFAE, HFAS and HFB as defined in ISO 6743-4 at temperatures ranging from −40 °C to +70 °C; — water at temperatures ranging from 0 °C to +70 °C.
ISO 6947:2019 | Welding and allied processes - Welding positions ISO 6947:2019 defines welding positions for testing and production, for butt and fillet welds, in all product forms. Annex A gives examples of the limits of the slope of a weld axis and the rotation of the weld face about the weld axis for welding positions in production welds. Annex B gives a comparison of this document and US designation systems for welding positions.
ISO 9017:2017 | Destructive tests on welds in metallic materials - Fracture test
ISO 9606.2:2004 | Qualification test of welders - Fusion welding - Part 2: Aluminium and aluminium alloys This standard specifies essential requirements, ranges of approval, test conditions, acceptance requirements and certification for the approval testing of welder performance for the welding of titanium and zirconium.
ISO 9606.3:1999 | Approval testing of welders -- Fusion welding -- Part 3: Copper and copper alloys This standard specifies essential requirements, ranges of approval, test conditions, acceptance requirements and certification for the approval testing of welder performance for the welding of titanium and zirconium.
ISO 9606.4:1999 | Approval testing of welders -- Fusion welding -- Part 4: Nickel and nickel alloys This standard specifies essential requirements, ranges of approval, test conditions, acceptance requirements and certification for the approval testing of welder performance for the welding of titanium and zirconium.
ISO 9606.5:2000 | Approval testing of welders - Fusion welding - Part 5: Titanium and titanium alloys, zirconium and zirconium alloys This standard specifies essential requirements, ranges of approval, test conditions, acceptance requirements and certification for the approval testing of welder performance for the welding of titanium and zirconium.
ISO 10640:2011 | Plastics - Methodology for assessing polymer photoageing by FTIR and UV/visible spectroscopy ISO 10640:2011 provides a methodology to assess the ageing of polymeric systems during exposure to laboratory accelerated weathering as well as in outdoor exposures. This methodology applies mainly to photoageing, but it can also be applied to thermal ageing.
ISO 14175:2008 | Welding consumables - Gases and gas mixtures for fusion welding and allied processes ISO 14175:2008 specifies requirements for the classification of gases and gas mixtures used in fusion welding and allied processes including, but not limited to: tungsten arc welding (Process 141); gas-shielded metal arc welding (Process 13); plasma arc welding (Process 15); plasma arc cutting (Process 83); laser welding (Process 52); laser cutting (Process 84); arc braze welding (Process 972).
ISO 14341:2020 | Welding consumables - Wire electrodes and weld deposits for gas shielded metal arc welding of non alloy and fine grain steels - Classification ISO 14341:2020 specifies requirements for classification of wire electrodes and weld deposits in the as-welded condition and in the post-weld heat-treated condition for gas shielded metal arc welding of non alloy and fine grain steels with a minimum yield strength of up to 500 MPa or a minimum tensile strength of up to 570 MPa. One wire electrode can be tested and classified with different shielding gases.
ISO 15607:2019 | Specification and qualification of welding procedures for metallic materials - General rules ISO 15607:2019 is part of a series of standards dealing with specification and qualification of welding procedures. Annex A gives details of this series of standards, Annex B gives a table for the use of these standards, and Annex C gives a flow diagram for the development and qualification of a WPS.
ISO 15609.1:2019 | Specification and qualification of welding procedures for metallic materials - Welding procedure specification - Part 1: Arc welding ISO 15609-1:2019 specifies requirements for the content of welding procedure specifications for arc welding processes. Details of the ISO 15609 series are given in ISO 15607. The variables listed in this document are those influencing the quality of the welded joint.
ISO 15614.2:2005 | Specification and qualification of welding procedures for metallic materials - Welding procedure test - Part 2: Arc welding of aluminium and its alloys ISO 15614-2:2004 specifies how a preliminary welding procedure specification is qualified by welding procedure tests. It applies to the arc welding of wrought and cast aluminium and its alloys. It does not apply to finishing welding of aluminium castings, which is dealt with by ISO 15614-4.
ISO 17634:2015 | Welding consumables - Tubular cored electrodes for gas shielded metal arc welding of creep-resisting steels - Classification ISO 17634:2015 specifies requirements for classification of tubular cored electrodes used in the post-weld heat-treated condition for gas shielded metal arc welding of creep-resisting and low alloy elevated temperature steels. One tubular cored electrode can be tested and classified with different shielding gases. It is a combined specification providing for classification utilizing a system based upon the chemical composition of all-weld metal or utilizing a system based upon the tensile strength and the chemical composition of all-weld metal.
ISO 17636.1:2022 | Non-destructive testing of welds - Radiographic testing - Part 1: X- and gamma-ray techniques with film This document specifies techniques of digital radiography with the object of enabling satisfactory and repeatable results. The techniques are based on generally recognized practice and fundamental theory of the subject.
ISO 17636.2:2022 | Non-destructive testing of welds - Radiographic testing - Part 2: X- and gamma-ray techniques with digital detectors This document specifies techniques of digital radiography with the object of enabling satisfactory and repeatable results. The techniques are based on generally recognized practice and fundamental theory of the subject.
ISO 21940.11:2016 | Mechanical vibration - Rotor balancing - Part 11: Procedures and tolerances for rotors with rigid behaviour ISO 21940-11:2016 establishes procedures and unbalance tolerances for balancing rotors with rigid behaviour. It specifies a) the magnitude of the permissible residual unbalance; b) the necessary number of correction planes; c) the allocation of the permissible residual unbalance to the tolerance planes; and d) how to account for errors in the balancing process.
AS 1565:2023 Copper and copper alloys - Ingots and castings

Techstreet - Australian Standards Online This link opens in a new window
Search for Australian Standards by Standard number or keyword. Full text standards are in PDF format.
Access to Australian Standards has changed. Please use your TAFE Queensland email address and network password if prompted. For detailed instructions and troubleshooting information, please Click Here.
Please note that you will require the FileOpen plugin to download and print.

AS/NZS 1664.1:1997 | Aluminium structures, Part 1: Limit state design Specifies requirements for the design of aluminium building type structural load-carrying members and elements using the limit state design criteria (LSD).
AS/NZS 1665:2004 | Welding of aluminium structures Specifies the requirements for the welding of aluminium and its weldable alloys in structures, components and equipment complying with AS/NZS 1664.1 or AS/NZS 1664.2, by gas tungsten-arc welding (GTAW), gas metal-arc welding (GMAW), pulsed-arc wleding (GTAW or GMAW) and plasma-arc welding (PAW) processes.
AS/NZS 3000:2018 | Electrical installations (known as the Australian/New Zealand Wiring Rules) Specifies requirements for the design, construction and verification of electrical installations, including the selection and installation of electrical equipment forming part of such electrical installations. Comprises two parts: Part 1 provides provisions that constitute the minimum regulatory requirements for a safe electrical installation. Part 2 provides work methods and installation practices that are deemed to comply with the requirements of Part 1 and are intended to achieve certainty of compliance with the requirements of Part 1. Guidance is provided in appendices.
AS/NZS 3004.1:2014 | Electrical installations - Marinas and boats, Part 1: Marinas Specifies requirements for the design, construction and installation of electrical systems in boats that have a length of up to 50 m, and are designed for use on inland waters or at sea.
AS/NZS 3004.2:2014 | Electrical installations - Marinas and boats, Part 2: Boat installations Specifies requirements for the design, construction and installation of electrical systems in boats that have a length of up to 50 m, and are designed for use on inland waters or at sea.
AS/NZS 5601.1:2022 | Gas installations, Part 1: General installations Specifies requirements and means of conformance for the design, installation and commissioning of LP Gas installations in caravans and boats for non-propulsive purposes.
AS/NZS 5601.2:2020 | Gas installations, Part 2: LP Gas installations in caravans and boats for non-propulsive Specifies requirements and means of conformance for the design, installation and commissioning of LP Gas installations in caravans and boats for non-propulsive purposes.
AS 1799.1:2021 | Small craft, Part 1: General requirements for power boats Specifies requirements for maximum load, persons and power capacities, reserve buoyancy, stability, fire protection, and other safety aspects for powered craft up to 15 m in length used as recreational boats. It does not apply to boats used for commercial purposes or exclusively for racing, nor to canoes, kayaks, inflatable boats, rigid inflatable boats, yachts or auxiliary yachts
AS 1851-2012 | Routine service of fire protection systems and equipment
AS 4586-2013 | Slip resistance classification of new pedestrian surface materials Sets out means of classifying pedestrian surface materials according to their frictional characteristics.