Automotive - Light

Diagnostics: Test don't guess. Learn all the skills you need to pass Level 3 and 4 Vehicle Diagnostic courses from IMI, City and Guilds and BTEC, as well as ASE, AUR, and other higher-level qualifications. Along with twenty-five new real-life case studies, this fifth edition of Advanced Automotive Fault Diagnosisincludes new content on diagnostic tools and equipment: VCDS, decade boxes, scanners, pass through, sensor simulators, break out boxes, multimeter updates for HV use, and more . . .

This textbook will help you learn all the skills you need to pass all Vehicle Electrical and Electronic Systems courses and qualifications. As electrical and electronic systems become increasingly more complex and fundamental to the workings of modern vehicles, understanding these systems is essential for automotive technicians.

Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product.

For courses in Automotive Principles (Automotive Technology) and Engine Repair and Rebuilding (A1) (Automotive Technology) in automotive departments of vocational and trade schools, as well as community colleges. Preparing today's automotive students for career success!Market-leading Automotive Electrical and Engine Performance has been fully updated and expanded to address the latest technology and automotive systems.

Advanced Automotive Electricity and Electronics, published as part of the CDX Master Automotive Technician Series, gives students with a basic understanding of automotive electrical the additional knowledge and experience they need to diagnose and fix complex electrical systems and circuits. Focused on a "strategy-based diagnostics" approach, this book helps students master technical trouble-shooting in order to address the problem correctly on the first attempt.

Are you a fan of electricity? Are you a person that prefers to do things alone? Do you want to build a battery pack for your Electric Bike yourself? If so, then you've come to the right place! Today, we're going to discover everything there is to know about lithium batteries. You will learn how to design and build a battery pack for your electric bike with "DIY Batteries Lithium".

Electric and hybrid vehicles are now the present, not the future. This straightforward and highly illustrated full colour textbook is endorsed by the Institute of the Motor Industry and introduces the subject for further education and undergraduate students as well as technicians. This new edition includes a new section on diagnostics and completely updated case studies. It covers the different types of electric vehicle, costs and emissions, and the charging infrastructure, before moving on to explain how hybrid and electric vehicles work.

This engaging, reader-friendly text provides a comprehensive introduction to the cutting-edge technology and trends that are revolutionizing today's automotive industry. HYBRID, ELECTRIC AND FUEL-CELL VEHICLES, Third Edition, combines coverage of basic theory and practical applications to help you gain a working understanding of the operation and diagnosis of new and emerging automobiles. Authors Jack Erjavec and Nathan Smith draw on their in-depth industry and classroom expertise to present detailed information in an accessible way, breaking down complex topics into easy-to digest chapters. The Third Edition of this trusted text includes up-to-date, highly accurate technical information and service procedures for vehicles available today, with lab exercises designed to accommodate diverse learning styles, and a strong emphasis on safe shop practices and hybrid/electric vehicle service safety.

Prepare tomorrow's automotive professionals for success. Hybrid and Alternative Fuel Vehicles, 4/e is the ideal text for a modern service technician's course on hybrid electric vehicles. It combines essential background information with up-to-date, vehicle-specific information on the latest makes. Presented in a full-color format with over 60 new photos and line drawings to bring the concepts alive, plus helpful tips to guide students through the procedures they'll use on the job, the book covers the Chevrolet Volt, Tesla, and Nissan Leaf; the Buick LaCrosse mild hybrid; two-mode operation and transmission operation; high-voltage and auxiliary battery locations; the SAE J1772 electric vehicle plug; Level 1, 2 and 3 charging stations; and the latest alternative fuels.

This book establishes the models of the electric motor, the hydraulic compound brake system, and the electromagnetic and friction integrated brake system. Considering the two principles on safety and energy saving, it proposes a hybrid brake-by-wire system optimization design method and proposes the optimization method of braking force distribution in different braking modes.  The methodology of the book is by using the common Lyapunov function to analyze the stability of the braking mode switching process and designs the braking mode switching controller of the hybrid braking system. The selection of materials provides readers with some guidance in the future design and control of hybrid drive-by-wire systems for autonomous vehicles

Automotive Air Conditioning: Australia and New Zealand is a text book for professional training and covers in three parts air conditioning theory, system diagnosis and service procedures. Now in full colour, this 3rd edition covers sustainability, growing environmental concerns and recent changes to refrigerants and their legislative requirements. The 3rd edition now covers the following units of competency from the AUR05 Training Package: a AURT222670A Service A/C systems a AURT322666A Repair/retrofit A/C systems a AURT322645A Overhaul air conditioning system components a AURC270103A Apply safe work practices a AURT366108A Carry out diagnostic procedures a AURT202166B Repair cooling system a AURT223104A Assemble and install refrigeration systems/components a AURT366308A Carry out advanced diagnostic procedures a AURT202170A Inspect and service cooling a pressure and boiling a AURT271781A Implement and monitor environmental regulations in the automotive mechanical industry a AURE218708A Carry out repairs to single electrical circuits a BSBSUS201A Participate in environmentally sustainable work practices