Manage project scope
(This page provides suggestions for content relating to this unit)
E-BOOKS
Leadership & Management: Theory & Practice - K. Cole
Project Management in Practice - L. Pearson
Project Management Essentials - K. Wells
Project Management Bootcamp: A Step-By-Step Guide - P. Cross
Project Management for Trainers, 2nd Edition - L. Russell
Project Management for Dummies - J. L. Portny and S. E. Portny
PHYSICAL BOOKS
Leadership & Management: Theory & Practice 7th edition - K. Cole (11 Library sites)
Leadership & management: Theory & Practice 8th edition - K. Cole (5 Library sites)
Project Managament in Practice - L. Pearson (7 Library sites)
Business administration - K. Cole (11 Library sites)
WEBSITES
What is Work Breakdown Structure (WBS) in Project Management? - Workamajig
Project charter toolkit - Casual.pm
Examples of SMART Goals and Objectives: Get Started - BrightHub
Scope Management Plan Template - Project Management Docs
Enterprise Environmental Factors and Organizational Process Assets - SimpliLearn
LIBRARY RESOURCES
Manage project time
(This page provides suggestions for content relating to this unit)
E-BOOKS
Project management: A systems approach to planning, scheduling and controlling - H. Kerzner
Leadership & Management: Theory & Practice - K. Cole
Project Management in Practice - L. Pearson
Managing project risks - P. Edwards
Project Management Bootcamp: A Step-By-Step Guide - P. Cross
Project Management for Trainers, 2nd Edition - L. Russell
Project Management for Dummies - J. L. Portny and S. E. Portny
PHYSICAL BOOKS
Project Management: The managerial process - E. Larson (4 copies at 1 Library site)
Project Managament in Practice - L. Pearson (7 Library sites)
Leadership & Management: Theory & Practice 7th edition - K. Cole (11 Library sites)
Leadership & management: Theory & Practice 8th edition - K. Cole (5 Library sites)
WEBSITES
What is a Gantt chart? - Association for Project Management
How to Use a Gantt Chart for Project Management - Wrike
Critical Path Method for Project Management - Wrike
Critical path method: How to use CPM for project management - Asana
VIDEOS
Main
Planning Projects - bottom up or top down? - YouTube (5 mins)
Create Time-Phased Project Budget - YouTube (5 mins)
How to Estimate Project Costs: A Method for Cost Estimation - YouTube (11 mins)
Recommended What is Critical Path in Project Management?
What is Critical Path in Project Management? - YouTube (5 mins)
LIBRARY RESOURCES
Manage project quality
(This page provides suggestions for content relating to this unit)
E-BOOKS
Project management: A systems approach to planning, scheduling and controlling - H. Kerzner
Project Management in Practice - L. Pearson
Corporate Sustainability: The New Pillar of the Circular Economy - G. Azevedo, S. Matias & J. Carlos O.
Sustainability: What it is and how to measure it - G. Hedstrom
Integrating Selected Concepts & Methods to Enhance Corporate Sustainability - C. Nuss
Project Management Bootcamp: A Step-By-Step Guide - P. Cross
Project Management for Trainers, 2nd Edition - L. Russell
Project Management for Dummies - J. L. Portny and S. E. Portny
PHYSICAL BOOKS
Project Management: The managerial process - E. Larson (4 copies at 1 Library site)
Project Managament in Practice - L. Pearson (7 Library sites)
WEBSITES
ME 4701: Capstone Design - Ohio University
Australian Government's Reporting Platform on the SDG Indicators - SDGdata
Kotter's 8-Step Change Model - MindTools
Examples of SMART Goals and Objectives: Get Started - BrightHub
Enriching society through the Deming philosophy - Deming.org
Manage your environmental impact - Australian Government (Business.gov)
Australian environmental legislation list- Australian Government
The future of forests is in our hands - FSC
Paving the Way for a Greener Future - Greenskills
Conservation Volunteers Australia
VIDEOS
How to create cause-and-effect diagrams - YouTube (3 mins)
LIBRARY RESOURCES
Databases
Australian Standards (Techstreet)
AS/NZS ISO 19011:2019: Guidelines for auditing management systems
Video Recordings
Manage project cost
(This page provides suggestions for content relating to this unit)
E-BOOKS
Project management: A systems approach to planning, scheduling and controlling - H. Kerzner
Leadership & Management: Theory & Practice - K. Cole
Project Management in Practice - L. Pearson
Managing project risks - P. Edwards
Project Management Bootcamp: A Step-By-Step Guide - P. Cross
Project Management for Trainers, 2nd Edition - L. Russell
Project Management for Dummies - J. L. Portny and S. E. Portny
PHYSICAL BOOKS
Project Management: The managerial process - E. Larson (4 copies at 1 Library site)
Project Managament in Practice - L. Pearson (7 Library sites)
Leadership & Management: Theory & Practice 7th edition - K. Cole (11 Library sites)
Leadership & management: Theory & Practice 8th edition - K. Cole (5 Library sites)
WEBSITES
What is a Gantt chart? - Association for Project Management
How to Use a Gantt Chart for Project Management - Wrike
Critical Path Method for Project Management - Wrike
Critical path method: How to use CPM for project management - Asana
VIDEOS
Main
Planning Projects - bottom up or top down? - YouTube (5 mins)
Create Time-Phased Project Budget - YouTube (5 mins)
How to Estimate Project Costs: A Method for Cost Estimation - YouTube (11 mins)
Recommended
What is Critical Path in Project Management? - YouTube (5 mins)
LIBRARY RESOURCES
Manage project human resources
(This page provides suggestions for content relating to this unit)
E-BOOKS
A Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK(R) Guide - Project Management Institute
Leadership & Management: Theory & Practice - K. Cole
Project Management in Practice - L. Pearson
Human resource management : strategy and practice - A. Nankervis et al.
Project Management Bootcamp: A Step-By-Step Guide - P. Cross
Project Management for Trainers, 2nd Edition - L. Russell
Project Management for Dummies - J. L. Portny and S. E. Portny
PHYSICAL BOOKS
Project Management: The managerial process - E. Larson (4 copies at 1 Library site)
Project Managament in Practice - L. Pearson (7 Library sites)
Leadership & Management: Theory & Practice 7th edition - K. Cole (11 Library sites)
Leadership & management: Theory & Practice 8th edition - K. Cole (5 Library sites)
WEBSITES
Examples of SMART Goals and Objectives: Get Started - BrightHub
Mintzberg's Organizational Configurations - MindTools
How to Conduct Proper Employee Counseling in the Workplace - VantageCircle
Effective dispute resolution - Fair Work Ombudsman
Protections at work - Fair Work Ombudsman
Balanced Scorecard Basics - Balanced Scorecard Institute
Project Scheduling And Resource Levelling - ProjectSmart
The PERMA Model - MindTools
Cause and Effect Analysis - MindTools
Thamhain and Wilemon - Praxis
Queensland Anti-Discrimination Commission - QLD Human Rights Commission
WEBSITE DOCUMENTS
Training Needs Analysis: A Guide for the Construction Industry
Effective dispute resolution Best Practice Guide
VIDEOS
Emotional Professionalism - Simon Sinek - YouTube (2 mins)
LIBRARY RESOURCES
Manage project information and communication
(This page provides suggestions for content relating to this unit)
E-BOOKS
A Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK(R) Guide - Project Management Institute
Leadership & Management: Theory & Practice - K. Cole
Project Management in Practice - L. Pearson
Project Management Bootcamp: A Step-By-Step Guide - P. Cross
Project Management for Trainers, 2nd Edition - L. Russell
Project Management for Dummies - J. L. Portny and S. E. Portny
PHYSICAL BOOKS
Project Management: The managerial process - E. Larson (4 copies at 1 Library site)
Project Managament in Practice - L. Pearson (7 Library sites)
Leadership & Management: Theory & Practice 7th edition - K. Cole (11 Library sites)
Leadership & management: Theory & Practice 8th edition - K. Cole (5 Library sites)
WEBSITES
Berlo’s Model of Communication - MSG
The Privacy Act - Australian Government
Small business - Australian Government
Examples of SMART Goals and Objectives: Get Started - BrightHub
Cause and Effect Analysis - MindTools
Free Communication Matrix Template - TeamGantt
Queensland Anti-Discrimination Commission - QLD Human Rights Commission
VIDEOS
Understanding communication for the workplace - YouTube (2mins)
LIBRARY RESOURCES
Manage project risk
(This page provides suggestions for content relating to this unit)
E-BOOKS
A Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK(R) Guide - Project Management Institute
Leadership & Management: Theory & Practice - K. Cole
Project Management in Practice - L. Pearson
Managing project risks - P. Edwards
Project Management Bootcamp: A Step-By-Step Guide - P. Cross
Project Management for Trainers, 2nd Edition - L. Russell
Project Management for Dummies - J. L. Portny and S. E. Portny
PHYSICAL BOOKS
A handbook of project management : a complete guide for beginners to professionals - C. Dobie (3 Library sites)
Project Management: The managerial process - E. Larson (4 copies at 1 Library site)
Project Managament in Practice - L. Pearson (7 Library sites)
Leadership & Management: Theory & Practice 7th edition - K. Cole (11 Library sites)
Leadership & management: Theory & Practice 8th edition - K. Cole (5 Library sites)
WEBSITES
Why do projects fail? - MindTools
PDF DOCUMENTS
Risk Ranking and Risk Heat Map
LIBRARY RESOURCES
Databases
Australian Standards (Techstreet)
AS/NZS ISO 31000:2018 - Risk Management: Principles and Guidelines
Video Recordings
Manage project integration
(This page provides suggestions for content relating to this unit)
E-BOOKS
Project management: A systems approach to planning, scheduling and controlling - H. Kerzner
Project Management in Practice - L. Pearson
Leadership & Management: Theory & Practice - K. Cole
Project management essentials - T. Linton
Project Management Bootcamp: A Step-By-Step Guide - P. Cross
Project Management for Trainers, 2nd Edition - L. Russell
Project Management for Dummies - J. L. Portny and S. E. Portny
PHYSICAL BOOKS
Project Management: The managerial process - E. Larson (4 copies at 1 Library site)
Project Managament in Practice - L. Pearson (7 Library sites)
Leadership & Management: Theory & Practice 7th edition - K. Cole (11 Library sites)
Leadership & management: Theory & Practice 8th edition - K. Cole (5 Library sites)
Project management essentials - T Linton (2 Library sites)
WEBSITES
Examples of SMART Goals and Objectives: Get Started - BrightHub
PRINCE2 Methodology - PRINCE2.com
PDF DOCUMENTS
Project Change Request Form Example
LIBRARY RESOURCES
