LibGuides: Fashion: Databases

WGSN Database

Worth Global Style Network (WGSN) This link opens in a new window
♦ Change to WGSN Log in ♦

WGSN will now use the same single sign in process that is used for Connect (studentnumber@tafeqld.edu.au/password).

If you have previously created a WGSN account with a personal email, you will still be able to access it via the WGSN website and going through the sites 2 phase authentication process. There have been issues with this process recently so the preferred method is to use the single sign on option.

Any accounts made with personal emails will be removed at the end of the year. Please save any content or resources in these accounts to either the new student number linked or an external space account before this time. When students log in with the single sign on option it will create a WGSN account connected to your students number/email.

If you have any questions or issues please contact the library.

Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Australia/NZ Reference Centre combines Australasian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create the largest collection of regional full text content available to libraries in Oceania. This database includes leading Australia/NZ periodicals and international periodicals in full text; full text reference books; 84,774 full text biographies and an Image Collection of 440,207 photos, maps and flags. Incorporates World Magazine Bank
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Consists of fully searchable and browsable collection of full text and indexed business journals
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides 12 million students and faculty with access to more than 26,000 films each year.
We highly recommend using Google Chrome to ensure the best viewing experience on Kanopy. To download Chrome visit: https://www.google.com/intl/en/chrome/
To view Kanopy videos on your device, please Click Here for instructions.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Australia’s most comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research, Industry Risk Ratings and Company Research.
TAFE Queensland has access to Australia Industry Reports (ANZSIC) and Australia Company Reports.
Chemwatch This link opens in a new window
Chemwatch covers information on chemicals of interest, chemical risk assessment, labelling, and updated Safety Data Sheets.