This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
This link opens in a new windowArt & Architecture Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.
Search for Australian Standards by Standard number or keyword. Full text standards are in PDF format.
Access to Australian Standards has changed. Please use your TAFE Queensland email address and network password if prompted. For detailed instructions and troubleshooting information, please Click Here.
Please note that you will require the FileOpen plugin to download and print.
Chemwatch covers information on chemicals of interest, chemical risk assessment, labelling, and updated Safety Data Sheets.
This link opens in a new windowThis growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
Australia’s most comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research, Industry Risk Ratings and Company Research.
TAFE Queensland has access to Australia Industry Reports (ANZSIC) and Australia Company Reports.
The NCC sets the minimum requirements for the design, construction and performance of buildings throughout Australia. NCC 2022 comes into effect from 1/5/2023. Users can register for free and print their own copy of the National Construction Code in A4 format. Each registration will have its own unique login details. (Please note that an ABN field on the registration form does not have to be completed). If you have a login, please note that to access the updated ABCB website, you will be required to reset your password.
The ABCB Resource Library has updated resources to support the understanding and application of the codes.
Click here to view the NCC YouTube channel
Search for Australian Standards by Standard number or keyword. Full text standards are in PDF format.
Access to Australian Standards has changed. Please use your TAFE Queensland email address and network password if prompted. For detailed instructions and troubleshooting information, please Click Here.
Please note that you will require the FileOpen plugin to download and print.
Introduction to Australian Standards Online
Access to this video is for current students only.
To watch, please log in with your Borrower number and network password.