LibGuides: APTC Light Vehicle Mechanical Technology: eBooks

ATPC Light Vehicle eBooks - Gallery

Designing and Tuning High-Performance Fuel Injection Systems ebook

Hybrid Electric Vehicle System Modeling and Control ebook

Automobile Electrical and Electronic Systems eBook

Hybrid Vehicles and Hybrid Electric Vehicles ebook

Performance Fuel Injection Systems ebook

Automated Driving and Driver Assistance Systems ebook

Fundamentals of Automotive Technology ebook

Bosch Automotive Electrics and Automotive Electronics ebook

Electric Vehicles and the Future of Energy Efficient Transportation ebook

Essential Bicycle Maintenance and Repair e-Book

Bicycle Engineering and Technology e-Book

Automobile Mechanical and Electrical System eBook

Alternative Fuels and Advanced Vehicle Technologies for Improved Environmental Performance eBooks

Hydrogen Economy, The: Fundamentals, Technology, Economics eBook

Automotive air conditioning : Australia and New Zealand eBook

Advanced Automotive Engine Performance eBook

Automotive Diagnostic Systems: Understanding OBD-I and OBD-II Revised eBook

Advanced Automotive Fault Diagnosis eBook

Automotive Power Transmission Systems eBook

Performance Automotive Engine Math eBook

The future of the automotive industry ebook

Behaviour of lithium-ion batteries in electric vehicles : battery health, performance, safety, and cost ebook

The business of electric vehicles: a platform perspective ebook

eBooks

Automotive Handbook by Robert Bosch GmbH
ISBN: 9781119911913

Publication Date: 2022

The latest edition of the leading automotive engineering reference In the newly revised Eleventh Edition of the Bosch Automotive Handbook, a team of accomplished automotive experts delivers a comprehensive and authoritative resource for automotive engineers, designers, technicians, and students alike. Since 1936, the Bosch Automotive Handbook has been providing readers with of-the-moment coverage of the latest mechanical and research developments in automotive technology, from detailed technical analysis to the newest types of vehicles. This newest edition is packed with over 2,000 pages of up-to-date automotive info, making it the go-to reference for both engineers and technicians.

Automotive mechanics by Ed May and Les Simpson
ISBN: 9781760421526

Publication Date: 2018

Introduces students to the service, diagnosis and repair of passenger and light commercial vehicles. Full coverage of the latest vehicle computer systems and diagnostic techniques. Introduction to motor vehicles;

Automotive Power Transmission Systems by Yi Zhang; Chris Mi
ISBN: 9781118964910

Publication Date: 2018

Provides technical details and developments for all automotive power transmission systems . The transmission system of an automotive vehicle is the key to the dynamic performance, drivability and comfort, and fuel economy. Modern advanced transmission systems are the combination of mechanical, electrical and electronic subsystems. The development of transmission products requires the synergy of multi-disciplinary expertise in mechanical engineering, electrical engineering, and electronic and software engineering. Automotive Power Transmission Systems comprehensively covers various types of power transmission systems of ground vehicles, including conventional automobiles driven by internal combustion engines, and electric and hybrid vehicles.

Automotive Technician Training by ATT Training
ISBN: 9781315858906

Publication Date: 2014

"This textbook covers all the theory and technology sections that students need to learn in order to pass level 1, 2 and 3 automotive courses from the Institute of Motor Industry, City & Guilds and other exam boards. It has been produced in partnership with ATT Training and is a companion to their online learning resources.

Fundamentals of Automotive Technology by VanGelder, Kirk
ISBN: 9781284230376

Publication Date: 2022

Fundamentals of Automotive Technology: Principles and Practice, Third Edition is a comprehensive resource that provides students with the necessary knowledge and skills to successfully master these tasks

Skilled Trade Professionals
ISBN: 9781538111802

Publication Date: 2019

Welcome to the skilled trade field! If you’re interested in a career in trade, you’ve come to the right book. So what exactly do these people do on the job, day in and day out? What kind of skills and educational background do you need to succeed in these fields? How much can you expect to make, and what are the pros and cons of these various fields? Is this even the right career path for you? How do you avoid burnout and deal with stress? This book can help you answer these questions and more. This book, which includes interviews with professionals in the field, covers five main areas of this field that have proven to be stable, lucrative, and growing professions. Electrician HVAC Technician Plumber Construction Laborer, Craftsperson, and Manager Automotive Service Technician/Mechanic

Advanced Automotive Engine Performance by Michael Klyde and C. D. X. CDX Automotive
ISBN: 9781284145250

Publication Date: 2020

Advanced Automotive Engine Performance is designed to prepare novice technicians for the challenge of diagnosing today's highly technical electronic engine controls. Using this curriculum, learners will gain familiarity with the operation and variations of emissions systems and associated onboard monitors. The curriculum especially focuses on applying diagnostic strategy to and performing service procedures for emissions systems faults. Learners will also develop an understanding of IM testing and an ability to interpret IM test reports to aid in diagnosis.

Advanced Automotive Fault Diagnosis 5th ed. by Tom Denton
ISBN: 9781000178388

Publication Date: 2020

Diagnostics: Test don't guess. Learn all the skills you need to pass Level 3 and 4 Vehicle Diagnostics courses from IMI, City & Guilds, and BTEC, as well as ASE, AUR, and other higher-level qualifications. Along with 25 new real-life case studies, this fifth edition of Advanced Automotive Fault Diagnosis includes new content on diagnostic tools and equipment: VCDS, decade boxes, scanners, pass through, sensor simulators, break out boxes, multimeter updates for HV use, and more . It explains the fundamentals of vehicle systems and components, and it examines diagnostic principles and the latest techniques employed in effective vehicle maintenance and repair.

Automobile Electrical and Electronic Systems by Tom Denton
ISBN: 9781317931287

Publication Date: 2017

This textbook will help you learn all the skills you need to pass all Vehicle Electrical and Electronic Systems courses and qualifications. As electrical and electronic systems become increasingly more complex and fundamental to the workings of modern vehicles, understanding these systems is essential for automotive technicians.

Automobile Mechanical and Electrical Systems by Tom Denton; Hayley Pells
ISBN: 9781000779264

Publication Date: 2022

The third edition of Automobile Mechanical and Electrical Systems concentrates on core technologies to provide the essential information required to understand how different vehicle systems work. It gives a complete overview of the components and workings of a vehicle from the engine through to the chassis and electronics. It also explains the necessary tools and equipment needed in effective car maintenance and repair, and relevant safety procedures are included throughout.

Automotive Diagnostic Systems: Understanding OBD-I & OBD-II Revised by Keith McCord
ISBN: 9781613256718

Publication Date: 2020

Using this book, an affordable scanner, and other common tools, the average enthusiast can diagnose and fix most common problems, rather than bringing the vehicle to a dealership for repair with shop rates of $100 per hour or more. In this revised edition, author Keith McCord recounts the history of automotive onboard diagnostic systems, the creation of the rudimentary OBD-I systems, and the development and evolution of OBD-II. Currently, OBD-II is the industry standard, and this book provides a thorough explanation of this system.

Automotive Handbook by Robert Bosch GmbH
ISBN: 9781119911913

Publication Date: 2022-04-19

The latest edition of the leading automotive engineering reference In the newly revised Eleventh Edition of the Bosch Automotive Handbook, a team of accomplished automotive experts delivers a comprehensive and authoritative resource for automotive engineers, designers, technicians, and students alike.

Automotive mechanics by Ed May, Les Simpson
ISBN: 9781760421526

Publication Date: 2018

A major overhaul has fine-tuned Automotive Mechanics, making it easier to navigate and aligning the content more closely to the AUR Automotive Retail, Service and Repair Training Package.
The content ensures full coverage of the latest vehicle computer systems and diagnostic techniques.
The blended learning package is more engaging than ever and provides access to a comprehensive library of digital resources to provide students with an immersive learning experience.

Automotive Technician Training by ATT Training
ISBN: 9781315858906

Publication Date: 2014

"This textbook covers all the theory and technology sections that students need to learn in order to pass level 1, 2 and 3 automotive courses from the Institute of Motor Industry, City & Guilds and other exam boards. It has been produced in partnership with ATT Training and is a companion to their online learning resources. Learning is made more enjoyable and effective as the topics in the book are supported with online activities, video footage, assessments and further reading. If you are using ATT Training materials then this is the ideal textbook for your course"--

Bosch Automotive Electrics and Automotive Electronics by Robert Bosch GmbH
ISBN: 9783658017835

Publication Date: 2013

This fifth edition revises the classical topics of the vehicle electrical systems such as system architecture, control, components and sensors. There is now greater detail on electronics and their application in the motor vehicle, including electrical energy management (EEM) and discusses the topic of inter system networking within the vehicle. It also includes a description of the concept of hybrid drive a topic that is particularly current due to its ability to reduce fuel consumption and therefore CO2 emissions.

Designing and Tuning High-Performance Fuel Injection Systems by Greg Banish
ISBN: 9781613250204

Publication Date: 2009

All modern vehicles are produced with fuel injection. Fuel injection tuning is the safest and most reliable way to gain more horsepower in your engine.

Electric and Hybrid Vehicles by Tom Denton
ISBN: 9781000068214

Publication Date: 2020

Electric and hybrid vehicles are now the present, not the future. This straightforward and highly illustrated full colour textbook is endorsed by the Institute of the Motor Industry and introduces the subject for further education and undergraduate students as well as technicians.

Performance Fuel Injection Systems by Matt Cramer; Jerry Hoffmann
ISBN: 9781557885579

Publication Date: 2010

A practical guide to modifying and tuning modern electronic fuel injection (EFI) systems, including engine control units (ECUs). The book starts out with plenty of foundational topics on wiring, fuel systems, sensors, different types of ignition systems, and other topics to help ensure the reader understands how EFI Systems work.

Automotive air conditioning : Australia and New Zealand by Jeff Green, Roger Green
ISBN: 9780170355810

Publication Date: 2013

Automotive Air Conditioning: Australia and New Zealand is a text book for professional training and covers in three parts air conditioning theory, system diagnosis and service procedures.

Performance Automotive Engine Math by John Baechtel
ISBN: 9781613250211

Publication Date: 2011

This book walks readers through the complete engine, showcasing the methodology required to define each specific parameter, and how to translate the engineering math to hard measurements reflected in various engine parts, and a successful build.

Advanced Automotive Engine Performance by Michael Klyde; Nicholas Goodnight
ISBN: 9781284145250

Publication Date: 2020

Using this curriculum, learners will gain familiarity with the operation and variations of emissions systems and associated onboard monitors. The curriculum especially focuses on applying diagnostic strategy to and performing service procedures for emissions systems faults. Learners will also develop an understanding of IM testing and an ability to interpret IM test reports to aid in diagnosis. This objective-based curriculum will prepare learners for the challenges of servicing engine management systems in the shop today.

Advanced Automotive Fault Diagnosis by Tom Denton
ISBN: 9781000178388

Publication Date: 2020

Diagnostics: Test don't guess. Learn all the skills you need to pass Level 3 and 4 Vehicle Diagnostics courses from IMI, City & Guilds, and BTEC, as well as ASE, AUR, and other higher-level qualifications. Along with 25 new real-life case studies, this fifth edition of Advanced Automotive Fault Diagnosis includes new content on diagnostic tools and equipment: VCDS, decade boxes, scanners, pass through, sensor simulators, break out boxes, multimeter updates for HV use, and more . It explains the fundamentals of vehicle systems and components, and it examines diagnostic principles and the latest techniques employed in effective vehicle maintenance and repair.

Automated Driving and Driver Assistance Systems by Tom Denton
ISBN: 9781000727616

Publication Date: 2019

Automated vehicles are set to transform the world. Automated driving vehicles are here already and undergoing serious testing in several countries around the world. This book explains the technologies in language that is easy to understand and accessible to all readers. It covers the subject from several angles but in particular shows the links to existing ADAS technologies already in use in all modern vehicles. There is a lot of hype in the media at the moment about autonomous or driverless cars, and while some manufacturers expect to have vehicles available from 2020, they will not soon take over and it will be some time before they are commonplace.

Automobile Electrical and Electronic Systems by Tom Denton
ISBN: 9781317931287

Publication Date: 2017

This textbook will help you learn all the skills you need to pass all Vehicle Electrical and Electronic Systems courses and qualifications. As electrical and electronic systems become increasingly more complex and fundamental to the workings of modern vehicles, understanding these systems is essential for automotive technicians.

Automobile Mechanical and Electrical Systems by Tom Denton; Hayley Pells
ISBN: 9781000779264

Publication Date: 2022

The third edition of Automobile Mechanical and Electrical Systems concentrates on core technologies to provide the essential information required to understand how different vehicle systems work. It gives a complete overview of the components and workings of a vehicle from the engine through to the chassis and electronics. It also explains the necessary tools and equipment needed in effective car maintenance and repair, and relevant safety procedures are included throughout.

Automotive Handbook by Robert Bosch GmbH
ISBN: 9781119911913

Publication Date: 2022

The latest edition of the leading automotive engineering reference In the newly revised Eleventh Edition of the Bosch Automotive Handbook, a team of accomplished automotive experts delivers a comprehensive and authoritative resource for automotive engineers, designers, technicians, and students alike. Since 1936, the Bosch Automotive Handbook has been providing readers with of-the-moment coverage of the latest mechanical and research developments in automotive technology, from detailed technical analysis to the newest types of vehicles. This newest edition is packed with over 2,000 pages of up-to-date automotive info, making it the go-to reference for both engineers and technicians.

Automotive Power Systems by Dorin O. Neac
ISBN: 9781000191950

Publication Date: 2020

Vehicles are intrinsically linked to our lives. This book covers all technical details of the vehicle electrification process, with focus on power electronics. The main challenge in vehicle electrification consists of replacing the engine-based mechanical, pneumatic, or hydraulic ancillary energy sources with electrical energy processed through an electromagnetic device. The book illustrates this evolutionary process with numerous series-production examples for either of body or chassis systems, from old milestones to futuristic luxury vehicles.

Basic Electronic Circuits : Problems and Solutions by K. Vasudevan
ISBN: 9783031093630

Publication Date: 2022

This book contains entirely numerical problems and fully worked solutions in the topic of basic electronic circuits and it is designed for entry-level undergraduate courses as a supplement to standard textbooks and references. Each chapter contains interesting numerical problems with fully worked solutions to illustrate the approach of problem solving techniques for electronic circuits.

Electrical principles / 4th ed. by Peter Phillips
ISBN: 9780170286091

Publication Date: 2019

Electrical Principles uses a student-friendly writing style, a range of fully worked examples and full-colour illustrations to make the basic principles easier to understand. Covering the core knowledge components of the current UEE11 Electrotechnology Training Package and referencing the new AS/NZS 3000:2018 Wiring Rules, this textbook is structured, written and illustrated to present the information in a way that is accessible to students.With a new focus on sustainable energy, brushless DC motors and the inclusion of student ancillaries, as well as structuring more closely to the knowledge and skills requirements for each competency unit covered

Smart Electrical Grid System by Krishan Arora (Editor); Suman Lata Tripathi (Editor); Sanjeevikumar Padmanaban (Editor)
ISBN: 9781000606126

Publication Date: 2022

Smart technologies, such as artificial intelligence and machine learning, play a vital role in modeling, analysis, performance prediction, effective control, and utilization of smart energy systems. This book presents novel concepts in the development of smart cities and smart grids as well as discusses the technologies involved in producing efficient and economically feasible energy technologies around the world.

The business of electric vehicles: a platform perspective
ISBN: 9781680837636

Publication Date: 2020

The Business of Electric Vehicles: A Platform Perspective develops this theme with an illustrative focus on the battery electric vehicle segment of the automobile industry. It traces the development of the industry, identifies key decisions by various participants, and analyzes these decisions from a platform strategy lens. The authors emphasize that platform characteristics and network effects are at the core of the electric vehicle industry. For electric vehicles, the two-sided platform nature of the industry underlines the need for a well-coordinated strategy on both sides of the market.

E-Mobility by Kathiresh, M.;Kanagachidambaresan, G. R.;Williamson, Sheldon S.
ISBN: 9783030854249

Publication Date: 2022

The book provides easy interpretable explanations for the key technologies involved in Electric Vehicles and Hybrid Electric Vehicles. The authors discuss the various electrical machines, drives, and controls used in EV and HEV. The book provides a detailed coverage of Regenerative Braking Systems used in EV and HEV. The book also illustrates the battery technology and battery management systems in EV and HEV. This book is intended for academicians, researchers and industrialists

Electric and Hybrid Vehicles by Tom Denton
ISBN: 9781000068214

Publication Date: 2020

Electric and hybrid vehicles are now the present, not the future. This straightforward and highly illustrated full colour textbook is endorsed by the Institute of the Motor Industry and introduces the subject for further education and undergraduate students as well as technicians.

Electric Vehicles and the Future of Energy Efficient Transportation by Umashankar Subramaniam; Sheldon S. Williamson; Mohan Krishna S; Febin Daya J. L.
ISBN: 9781799876281

Publication Date: 2021

The electric vehicle market has been gradually gaining prominence in the world due to the rise in pollution levels caused by traditional IC engine-based vehicles. The advantages of electric vehicles are multi-pronged in terms of cost, energy efficiency, and environmental impact. The running and maintenance cost are considerably less than traditional models. The harmful exhaust emissions are reduced, besides the greenhouse gas emissions, when the electric vehicle is supplied from a renewable energy source.

The Future of the Automotive Industry by Inma Martínez
ISBN: 9781484270264

Publication Date: 2021

The automotive industry is one of the sectors most profoundly changed by digitalization and the 21st century energy needs. You'll explore the shifting paradigms and how cars today represent a new interpretation of what driving should be and what cars should offer. This book presents exciting case studies on how artificial intelligence (AI) and data analytics are used to design future cars, predict car efficiency, ensure safety and simulate engineering dynamics for its design, as well as a new arena for IoT and human data.

The Road to Zero Emissions by Dennis Evans; Des Evans; Alistair Williamson
ISBN: 9781789665611

Publication Date: 2020

The transport industry has an important role to play in addressing climate change and the environmental challenges facing governments, businesses and individuals. Achieving net zero emissions by 2050 will require this sector, which is a large contributor of emissions, to innovate, adapt and drive positive change. New technologies including batteries and alternative fuels will all be significant, as will developing different approaches and outlooks.

The Tesla Revolution by Rembrandt Koppelaar; Willem Middelkoop
ISBN: 9789462982062

Publication Date: 2017

Though oil prices have been on a downward trajectory in recent months, that doesn't obscure the fact that fossil fuels are finite, and we will eventually have to grapple with the end of their dominance. At the same time, however, skepticism about the alternatives remains: we've never quite achieved the promised 'too cheap to meter' power of the future, be it nuclear, solar, or wind. And hydrogen and bio-based fuels are thus far a disappointment. So what does the future of energy look like.

Electric Cars
ISBN: 9781784424923

Publication Date: 2022

An essential introduction to the surprisingly long history of the electric car, from the early pioneers, through to the first commercially viable marques such as Tesla.After a century in the shadow of the internal combustion engine, the electric motor is making a seismic comeback. Battery-propelled vehicles in fact predate petrol and diesel engines; indeed, in the Edwardian era, electric vehicles could well have become the dominant form of transport

Smart Charging Solutions for Hybrid and Electric Vehicles by Sulabh Sachan (Editor); Sanjeevikumar Padmanaban (Editor); Sanchari Deb (Editor)
ISBN: 9781119771722

Publication Date: 2022

A comprehensive and up-to-date study of smart charging solutions for hybrid and electric vehicles for engineers, scientists, students, and other professionals. As our dependence on fossil fuels continues to wane, and environmental regulations become more stringent, energy production is relying more and more heavily on locally available renewable resources. Furthermore, fuel consumption and emissions are facilitating the transition to sustainable transportation. The market for electric vehicles (EVs) has been increasing steadily over the past few years throughout the world.

Future of Transport by Justin Healey (Editor)
ISBN: 9781922274557

Publication Date: 2022

Recent advances in technology have revolutionised how we all connect and communicate - so what does the future of transport look like? Technology in the transport sector is undergoing rapid change, bringing with it opportunities to improve safety, accessibility, efficiency and sustainability. Important transport developments include automation, connectivity, smart infrastructure, the sharing economy and a move towards zero emission vehicles.

Essential Bicycle Maintenance and Repair by Daimeon Shanks
ISBN: 9781492576839

Publication Date: 2018

Keep your bike on the road for the long haul! Whether you're training, competing, or simply riding for fun, a properly tuned bike is essential to performance, efficiency, and safety. That's where Essential Bicycle Maintenance & Repair takes a straightforward "you can do it" approach to maintaining and repairing your bike so it's ready to go when you are.

Bicycle Engineering and Technology by Andrew Livesey
ISBN: 9781000258981

Publication Date: 2020-11-26

Bicycle Engineering and Technology is a primer and technical introduction for anyone interested in bicycles, bicycling and the bicycle industry. With insight into how bicycles are made and operated, the book covers the engineering materials used for their manufacture and the technicalities of riding.

Hydrogen Economy, The: Fundamentals, Technology, Economics by Duncan Seddon
ISBN: 9789811248559

Publication Date: 2022

The 'Hydrogen Economy' is very broad subject ranging from the potential use of hydrogen for domestic use to the mass production of hydrogen replacing coal, natural gas (LNG) and conventional transport fuels.For any given project, there are many alternatives to consider for each stage of making, storing and transporting hydrogen. The book aims to assist proponents, and financiers of hydrogen projects to identify the optimum alternatives and identify hurdles and approaches to overcome them.

Alternative Fuels and Advanced Vehicle Technologies for Improved Environmental Performance by Richard Folkson (Editor); Steve Sapsford (Editor)
ISBN: 9780323900287

Publication Date: 2022

Provides a comprehensive view of key developments in advanced fuels and vehicle technologies to improve the energy efficiency and environmental impact of the automotive sector. Sections consider the role of alternative fuels such as electricity, alcohol and hydrogen fuel cells, as well as advanced additives and oils in environmentally sustainable transport. Other topics explored include methods of revising engine and vehicle design to improve environmental performance and fuel economy and developments in electric and hybrid vehicle technologies.

Compressed Hydrogen in Fuel Cell Vehicles by Shitanshu Sapre; Kapil Pareek; Rupesh Rohan
ISBN: 9781000584875

Publication Date: 2022

This book highlights the challenges of using hydrogen as a fuel for sustainable transportation including introduction of various hydrogen storage technologies, storage requirement for fuel cell vehicles, compressed hydrogen storage system, and refueling analysis with thermal management. Furthermore, thermodynamics and kinetics involved during refuelling, heat transfer issues in storage tank and effect of severe operating conditions on structure of storage tank under SAEJ2601 refueling conditions are discussed in detail.

Engineering for Sustainable Development by Wahidul K. Biswas; Michele John
ISBN: 9781119720997

Publication Date: 2022-09-29

The book highlights the critical role of engineers and the engineering profession in providing sustainability leadership as well as important future-focused solutions to support engineering global sustainable development. The book offers a wide range of civil, mechanical, electrical, and chemical engineering industry applications.

Tire and Vehicle Dynamics by Hans Pacejka; Igo J. M. Besselink
ISBN: 9780080970172

Publication Date: 2012

Covers everything you need to know about pneumatic tires and their impact on vehicle performance, including mathematic modeling and its practical application Written by the acknowledged world authority on the topic and the name behind the most widely used model, Pacejka's 'Magic Formula' Updated with the latest information on new and evolving tire models to ensure you can select the right model for your needs, apply it appropriately and understand its limitations

Wheel Alignment by Thomas Vauderwange
ISBN: 9783834361370

Publication Date: 2011

Wheel Alignment - Don't Panic! With this book, we'll put an end to crooked steering wheels and wasting time by readjusting cars over and over again - and behold: All taken out of daily workshop life, comprehensible, entertaining. Small quizzes, inserted all over the book, let you know right away whether you got the point or need to reread some.