Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
The Australia/NZ Reference Centre combines Australasian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create the largest collection of regional full text content available to libraries in Oceania. This database includes leading Australia/NZ periodicals and international periodicals in full text; full text reference books; 84,774 full text biographies and an Image Collection of 440,207 photos, maps and flags. Incorporates World Magazine Bank
Search for Australian Standards by Standard number or keyword. Full text standards are in PDF format. Please note that you will need to create an account, and from August 2021, you will require the FileOpen plugin to download and print.
Austroads Publications Online allows access to Austroads publications including guides, research and technical reports. It also provides access to new and updated publications as soon as they are published. Austroads publications cover the following categories: Asset Management; Bicycles; Bridge Technology; Freight; Pavement Technology; Project Delivery; Project Evaluation; Road Design; Road Safety; Road Transport Planning; Road Tunnels; and Traffic Management.
Environment Complete contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals.
Infobase Learning Cloud provides over 30,000 video tutorials covering 110 different software programs. Programs covered range from "How to create a playlist in iTunes" to introductory, intermediate and advanced use of Microsoft Office programs.
The NCC sets the minimum requirements for the design, construction and performance of buildings throughout Australia. Users can register for free and print their own copy of the National Construction Code in A4 format. Each registration will have its own unique login details. (Please note that an ABN field on the registration form does not have to be completed). If you have a login, please note that to access the updated ABCB website, you will be required to reset your password. Australian Building Codes Board (ABCB) 2020 NCC seminar videos are available to access for free on their YouTube channel Click here to view the NCC YouTube channel
Vocational Studies Complete contains more than 1,700 full-text journals as well as more than 200 full-text books. This database is designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant associates program level content. Vocational Studies Complete offers information from many sources that are unique to this database.