The objective of this book is to provide you with extensive knowledge of AutoCAD, whether you are taking an instructor-led course or learning on your own. AutoCAD 2019 From Zero to Hero is an ideal reference guide, unlike tutorial-oriented books where specific information is hard to found. This book helps you become an AutoCAD expert and has been fully updated to cover all of the AutoCAD′s new capabilities. This indispensable resource teaches AutoCAD essentials using concise explanations, focused examples, step-by-step instructions, and hands-on projects. Introduces you to the basics of the interface and drafting tools Details how to effectively use hatches, fields, and tables Covers attributes, dynamic blocks, curves, and geometric constraints Explores 3D modeling and imaging Discusses customization and integration This detailed reference and tutorial is the perfect resource for becoming proficient with AutoCAD.
AutoCAD 2019 For Beginners makes it easy to learn drafting in AutoCAD. Using easy, real-world examples, you will master the basics of this leading CAD software by following step by step instructions. Each topic starts with a brief explanation, and then launches into the example that gives you a direct experience and a good start. You'll learn the basics of drawing, editing, dimensioning, printing, and 3D modeling as you create the examples given in this book. Whether you are a beginner or trying to upgrade your skills, this step-by-step guide provides a solid base in design and drafting. - Create basic drawings with drawing tools - Create and edit complex drawings with the modify tools - Add dimensions and annotations to drawings - Prepare your drawing for printing - Create and edit 3D models - Learn to create Architectural floor plan If you want to learn AutoCAD quickly and easily, AutoCAD 2019 For Beginners gets you started today.
This book introduces the reader to basic construction materials like cement, aggregate, concrete, steel and brick. It gives an account of their origin, classifications, engineering properties, qualities, and standard tests.
Now in dynamic full color, SI ENGINEERING FUNDAMENTALS: AN INTRODUCTION TO ENGINEERING, 5e helps readers develop the strong problem-solving skills and solid foundation in fundamental principles they will need to become analytical, detail-oriented, and creative engineers.
Taking mistakes commonly made by undergraduate students as its entry point, this book not only looks at how you can prevent mistakes, but also provides a primer for the fundamental mathematical skills required for your degree discipline.
Advanced Engineering Mathematics, 10th Edition is known for its comprehensive coverage, careful and correct mathematics, outstanding exercises, and self-contained subject matter parts for maximum flexibility. The new edition continues with the tradition of providing instructors and students with a comprehensive and up-to-date resource for teaching and learning engineering mathematics, that is, applied mathematics for engineers and physicists, mathematicians and computer scientists, as well as members of other disciplines.
Modern and comprehensive, the new Fifth Edition of Zill's Advanced Engineering Mathematics, Fifth Edition provides an in depth overview of the many mathematical topics required for students planning a career in engineering or the sciences. A key strength of this best-selling text is Zill's emphasis on differential equations as mathematical models, discussing the constructs and pitfalls of each.
Introductory mathematics written specifically for students new to engineering Now in its sixth edition, Basic Engineering Mathematics is an established textbook that has helped thousands of students to succeed in their exams.
Estimators need to understand the consequences of entering into a contract, often defined by complex conditions and documents, as well as to appreciate the technical requirements of the project. Estimating and Tendering for Construction Work explains the job of the estimator through every key stage, from early cost studies to the creation of budgets for successful tenders.
Introduction to Estimating for Construction explains both the traditional techniques, and best practice in early contractor involvement situations, within the framework of modern construction procurement.
Engineering Geology introduces the fundamentals of the discipline and ensures that engineers have a clear understanding of the processes at work, and how they will impact on what is to be built. Core areas such as stratigraphy, rock types, structures and geological processes are explained, and put in context. The basics of soil mechanics and the links between groundwater conditions and underlying geology are introduced.
The book provides basic information on minerals and rocks, geological processes, and geological investigation techniques and addresses the relationship of physical aspects of geology to engineering construction.
Intended as an introductory text in soil mechanics, the eighth edition of Das, PRINCIPLES OF GEOTECHNICAL ENGINEERING offers an overview of soil properties and mechanics together with coverage of field practices and basic engineering procedure.
The solar system most of us grew up with included nine planets, with Mercury closest to the sun and Pluto at the outer edge. Then, in 2005, astronomer Mike Brown made the discovery of a lifetime: a tenth planet, Eris, slightly bigger than Pluto. But instead of adding one more planet to our solar system, Brown's find ignited a firestorm of controversy that culminated in the demotion of Pluto from real planet to the newly coined category of "dwarf" planet. Suddenly Brown was receiving hate mail from schoolchildren and being bombarded by TV reporters--all because of the discovery he had spent years searching for and a lifetime dreaming about.
This new edition of Civil Engineering: Supervision and Management updates and revises the best practical guide for on-site engineers. Written from the point of view of the project engineer it details their responsibilities, powers and duties.
Focuses on project management skills for engineering, manufacturing & construction industries. Ideal for engineering project managers taking a Project Management Professional (PMP) qualification, this book covers all information for both the Project Management Institute (PMI) & the Association of Project Management (APM).