Hairdressing

This resource provides information, instruction and inspiration for students, tutors and practitioners across the industry. In particular, this revised third edition includes traditional and modern barbering techniques, new chapters in health and safety, and designing and creating patterns in hair.

Milady Standard Barbering, 6th edition, continues to be the leading resource in barbering education, providing the foundation principles and techniques needed to be successful while in school, pass the licensing exam, and launch yourself into a thriving career.

Short hairstyles are okay for most face shapes. This publication was designed to help you find the most satisfactory hairstyle for you (or for your clients, too). There are 136 images with different styles.

This book provides you with step-by-step illustrated instructions to achieve a variety of women's haircuts.

Hairworld International is an extensive, modern and dynamic magazine, aimed at offering hairdressing salons an upscale imagery supported by high-level technical information.

This book covers everything students need to know for African type hairdressing and combined hair types. It features essential techniques and procedures on multiple hair types, including men's barbering, and provides readers with many inspiring photographs, step-by-steps, activities, projects and case studies to inspire and bring concepts to life.

Haircutting Textbook

This book will show you how to have great hair. Practical, inspirational, products tested, myths-busted, all occasions covered. This book offers all the expert styling advice and hair dos and don’ts you will ever need from acclaimed fashion and A-list hairstylist Luke Hersheson....

The Milady Standard Haircutting System is a formalized system designed to make learning the foundational principles of hair cutting easier, while ensuring a solid understanding of the technical and creative aspects of hair cutting that will set students up for success throughout their career.

This comprehensive and practical textbook contains all the information on hairdressing theory and techniques to help you gain your Level 1 qualification and prepare you for a career in the hairdressing industry.

This comprehensive and advanced level textbook contains all the information on hairdressing theory and techniques to help you gain your Level 2 qualification, leading to industry-wide recognition of your expertise.

This comprehensive and advanced level textbook contains all the information on hairdressing theory and techniques to help you gain your Level 2 qualification, leading to industry-wide recognition of your expertise.

This is a comprehensive educational tool for hairdressers at all levels. Packed with hair colour theory in the front and step-by-step techniques in the back of the book this A5 companion comes complete with full colour and graphics and beautiful images.

This is specifically written for young hairdressers in training. There are 17 chapters and the topics covered include; The Consultation, Levels and Tones, The Colour Wheel, The Numbering System, Racial Differences in Hair, Controlling Warmth, Adding Tone, Grey Coverage and lots more. There's a Quick reference guide with page references to get you quickly to the information and a Glossary to explain some of the Terms used in the book.

This book consists of six parts which together address hair care, hair-styling essentials, hair-styling techniques for natural hair, adding braid extensions and some fundamental steps for persons interested in starting a beauty business. It gives step-by-step instructions for the completion of braiding techniques including feed-in braiding, knotless braiding and passion twists.

YouTube star Silvousplaits offers detailed tips on how to recreate your favorite hairstyles from Game of Thrones, Lord of the Rings, and Star Wars in Badass Braids. With an introduction to the styling techniques for different kinds of basic braids, interviews with behind-the-scenes stylists and actors, and original styles inspired by fan-favorites.

Exceptional hair care and styling requires correct methods in the washing, drying and combing of hair as well as the right treatment of chemicals. Different styles require different trims, layers and patterns that intensify the uniqueness of a hairstyle. Coloring, straightening and curling are some of the popular styling techniques.

Hair is important for self-image. Hair loss is a growing problem and a sensitive issue. At the same time, there is a lack of education for hairdressers and Barbers on how to deal with and advise clients on this area. Statistics on hair loss show that there are millions of hair loss sufferers worldwide, both male and female, seeking professional help.

he Milady Standard Haircutting System is a formalized system designed to make teaching and learning the foundational principles of haircutting easier, while ensuring a solid understanding of the technical and creative aspects of haircutting that will set students up for success throughout their career. The system teaches fifteen haircuts, each delivered via brief, segmented pieces of content, that allow for the information to be easily understood and retained. It builds and strengthens the skills that are presented by means of repetition, revision, and exploration.

The book explains the importance of knowing where your Salon's money is coming from and where it is going. Demonstrates the need to keep an eye on the figures and compare them to the past so you can see where improvement happens (or doesn't). Then you can work on improving outcomes for your Salon into the future. It's about learning the key numbers that keep you ahead of the game.

Are you ready to create, inspire and lead your own amazing salon team? Salon owners, this book is for you. This book equips you with the business smarts you need to build a kick-arse team of people you love and trust, so you can reap the rewards you deserve with money, time, freedom and choice.

Regardless of how creative we are, we need to remember that we are in business, and if we want to continue to enjoy our creative employment we have to learn the subtle art of marketing. It's not that hard when you have the map pointing in the right direction. This book is a starting point for you.