Use your Connect login to access this streaming video database (chose from over 250 titles) covering topics such as animal anatomy, physiology and animal behaviour while learning basic veterinary procedures and an understanding of the workplace. Note - some content made in America may not be correct for Australia. Check with your educator.
Scrub in (ask you educator for the login) to access this online training resource containing lots of videos. Select 'technician' and 'receptionist'. Note - this is created in America so check with your educator as not all content is correct for Australia.
Search for Australian Standards by Standard number or keyword. Full text standards are in PDF format. Please note that you will need to create an account, and from August 2021, you will require the FileOpen plugin to download and print.
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides 12 million students and faculty with access to more than 26,000 films each year.
We highly recommend using Google Chrome to ensure the best viewing experience on Kanopy. To download Chrome visit: https://www.google.com/intl/en/chrome/ To view Kanopy videos on your device, please Click Here for instructions.
Infobase Learning Cloud provides over 30,000 video tutorials covering 110 different software programs. Programs covered range from "How to create a playlist in iTunes" to introductory, intermediate and advanced use of Microsoft Office programs.
Safetycare's occupational health and safety DVDs and Videos are relevant to Australian workplaces and cover many OHS issue including: Manual handling, behavioural safety, Portable fire extinquishers, Understanding Hazards and risks, Slips trips and falls, Workplace housekeeping, Forklift and crane safety, PPE etc...
We highly recommend using Google Chrome to ensure the best viewing experience on Safetyhub. To download Chrome visit: https://www.google.com/intl/en/chrome/
Vocational Studies Complete contains more than 1,700 full-text journals as well as more than 200 full-text books. This database is designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant associates program level content. Vocational Studies Complete offers information from many sources that are unique to this database.