Introduction to #quickfind
An introduction to using the TAFE Queensland Library catalogue.
Finding the library online
Find out where you can access the TAFE Queensland Library website.
Ask a Librarian
Can't find the information you are looking for? Find out what the Ask a Librarian email help service is and how to access it from the TAFE Queensland Library website.
Assignment help
Find out where you can access the Assignment and Study Help guide from the TAFE Queensland Library website and have a quick look at what it contains.
ClinicalKey for Nursing: An introduction
This tutorial video will provide an overview of the database, how to access it from the library website and register an account.
ClinicalKey for Nursing: Finding books
This video tutorial will show you how to find textbooks from ClinicalKey for Nursing.
ClinicalKey for Nursing: Finding journals and journal articles
This tutorial video will show you how to access and find journals and journals articles in Clinical Key for Nursing.
ClinicalKey for Nursing: Finding and using images
This tutorial video will show you how to find and download images from Clinical Key for Nursing.
Referencing ClinicalKey for Nursing Books
This video will show you how to reference a chapter of an edited eBook in the ClinicalKey for Nursing database. Learn how to construct a reference using the template in the referencing guide from the library website.
Introduction to databases
This video will introduce the databases available on the TAFE Queensland Library website. Learn what databases are, what information they contain, why they are useful for your assignments and how to find and access them.
Introduction to National Construction Codes (NCC)
This video will give you an overview of the National Construction Codes, how to access the code from the TAFE Queensland Library, and how you can search the codes to find the information you want.
Introduction to eBook Collection
This video will show you how to access and use eBooks from the TAFE Queensland Library wesbite. Learn how to; find the eBook collection, browse or search for an eBook, open, view, email, download, print and reference eBooks.
ProQuest eBook Central Reader
Created by the team at ProQuest Training, this video will give you an introduction to reading ProQuest eBooks online in the reader.
ProQuest eBook Central Downloads Australia
Created by the team at ProQuest Training, this video explains how to download eBooks for reading offline on your PC or mobile device.
For any help accessing ProQuest Central eBooks online, please contact the library.
Introduction to Kanopy Streaming Videos
This video will provide a quick overview of the Kanopy streaming video database. Learn how to find Kanopy from the TAFE Queensland Library website, browse videos by collections and subjects, search for topics and watch videos online.
Evaluating websites
This video will provide you with the tools to evaluate websites for research. Learn how to recognise and find quality online information for your studies.
Libraries vs Google
This video will look at the differences between information found on the TAFE Queensland Library catalogue and Google.
Referencing your sources
This video will give you a short introduction to referencing. Learn what referencing is, why you must use it in your assignments and where you can find further help.
Referencing Construction
This video will show you how to construct references using both APA and Harvard styles. Learn about; the components of a reference, how to construct a reference and where to find the referencing guide with templates and examples.
How to reference in an edited book
This video will show you how to reference a chapter of an edited book or eBook using both APA and Harvard styles. Learn how to; construct a reference of a chapter in an edited book or eBook, create an in-text citation and find the referencing guides on the library website.
How to reference journal articles
This video will show you how to reference print and online journal articles using both APA and Harvard styles. Learn how to construct journal article references using the referencing guides on the library website.
How to reference webpages
This video will show you how to reference a webpage using both APA and Harvard styles. Learn how to; construct a reference of a webpage, make an in-text citation and find the referencing guides on the library website.
Referencing ClinicalKey for Nursing Books
This video will show you how to reference a chapter of an edited eBook in the ClinicalKey for Nursing database. Learn how to construct a reference using the template in the referencing guide from the library website.
