Design and produce spreadsheets
(This page provides suggestions for content relating to this unit)
E-BOOKS
Excel 2019: business basics & beyond
Essential Excel 2019: A Step by Step Guide
Microsoft Excel Functions and Formulas with Excel 2019/Office 365
Microsoft Excel 2019 Programming by Example with VBA, XML, and ASP
PHYSICAL BOOKS
Produce Spreadsheets, Excel 2016
BSBITU402 Develop and use complex spreadsheets : Excel 2019
BSBTEC201: use business software applications : Microsoft & Adobe
Business computing: using Microsoft® Office 2016/19
WEBSITES
Small Business Tools & Calculators
VIDEOS
Set Up Business Accounting and Taxes in a Spreadsheet - YouTube (12 mins)
Create a Bookkeeping Spreadsheet in Excel in 10 Minutes - YouTube (13 mins)
LIBRARY RESOURCES
Process financial transactions and extract interim reports
(This page provides suggestions for content relating to this unit)
E-BOOKS
Advances in Management Accounting
The Future of Post-Human Accounting
PHYSICAL BOOKS
Prepare financial reports for corporate entities
BSBFIA401A Prepare financial reports: [learning guide]
Accounting principles Book 1: Financial transactions, subsidiary ledgers and interim reports
Accounting principles Book 2: Prepare financial reports
Provide management accounting information
Financial accounting: reporting, analysis and decision making
Accounting information systems
WEBSITES
Transaction Processing: Explained
The 8 Important Steps in the Accounting Cycle
VIDEOS
LIBRARY RESOURCES
Administer subsidiary accounts and ledgers
(This page provides suggestions for content relating to this unit)
E-BOOKS
Advances in Management Accounting
PHYSICAL BOOKS
Prepare financial reports for corporate entities
BSBFIA401A Prepare financial reports: [learning guide]
Accounting principles Book 1: Financial transactions, subsidiary ledgers and interim reports
WEBSITES
VIDEOS
What is a Subsidiary Ledger? - Study.com (4 mins)
Theory of Control and Subsidiary Accounts - YouTube (3 mins)
LIBRARY RESOURCES
Prepare operational budgets
(This page provides suggestions for content relating to this unit)
E-BOOKS
10 Steps to Successful Budgeting
PHYSICAL BOOKS
Prepare Operational Budgets - 8th Edition
Prepare Operational Budgets - 7th Edition
Manage budgets and financial plans
WEBSITES
How to create a small business budget
VIDEOS
How to Create a Budget for Your Business - YouTube (9 mins)
LIBRARY RESOURCES
Prepare financial statements for non-reporting entities
(This page provides suggestions for content relating to this unit)
PHYSICAL BOOKS
Prepare financial statements for non-reporting entities - 6th Edition
Prepare financial statements for non-reporting entities - 5th Edition
Bookkeeping and accounting essentials
WEBSITES
RG 85 Reporting requirements for non-reporting entities
WEBSITE DOCUMENTS
Requirements for annual financial reports under the ACNC framework (Draft) - Downloads a PDF
LIBRARY RESOURCES
Work effectively in the accounting and bookkeeping industry
(This page provides suggestions for content relating to this unit)
E-BOOKS
Keeping the books: Basic Recordkeeping and Accounting for Small Business (8th Edition)
Accounting & Records for Small Business: A Bookkeeping, Taxes & Employer Reference Guide
PHYSICAL BOOKS
Work effectively in the accounting and bookkeeping industry - 2nd Edition
Work effectively in the accounting and bookkeeping industry - 1st Edition
Bookkeeping and accounting essentials
WEBSITES
Relationship building skills for Finance business partnering
How to Build and Maintain a Working Relationship
Section 3: Relationships in the workplace
LIBRARY RESOURCES
Prepare financial reports
(This page provides suggestions for content relating to this unit)
E-BOOKS
Reading between the lines of corporate financial reports: in search of financial misstatements
Mastering tax, BAS and payroll
PHYSICAL BOOKS
Accounting principles book 2: Prepare financial reports 14th edition
Accounting principles book 2: prepare financial reports 13th edition
Bookkeeping and accounting essentials
Prepare financial reports for corporate entities
WEBSITES
How to Develop Financial Reporting For Your Business
Preparers of financial reports
VIDEOS
Financial statements - YouTube (8 mins)
Bookkeeping basics for small business owners - YouTube (9 mins)
LIBRARY RESOURCES
Set up and operate computerised accounting systems
(This page provides suggestions for content relating to this unit)
E-BOOKS
Xero: a comprehensive guide for accountants and bookkeepers
Mastering QuickBooks 2020: The Ultimate Guide to Bookkeeping and QuickBooks Online
PHYSICAL BOOKS
Computerise Accounting using Xero
Complete business activity and instalment activity statements: using MYOB 2020.3
Computerised accounting: using MYOB AccountRight. 2018.3
Bookkeeping: an integrated approach with MYOB Accountright plus V19.12
WEBSITES
Successful Businesses Have Good Accounting Systems
WEBSITE DOCUMENTS
FNSACC406 Learner Guide v2.0 - Downloads a Word Document
VIDEOS
Business Basics - Xero - YouTube Playlist (7 videos)
How to use XERO (2023) - YouTube (17 mins)
LIBRARY RESOURCES
Complete business activity and instalment activity statements
(This page provides suggestions for content relating to this unit)
E-BOOKS
Mastering tax, BAS and payroll
Practical Guide to SAP FI-RA — Revenue Accounting and Reporting
Mastering QuickBooks 2020: The Ultimate Guide to Bookkeeping and QuickBooks Online
PHYSICAL BOOKS
BAS & IAS preparation using Xero
Complete business activity and instalment activity statements: using MYOB 2020.3
Complete business activity and instalment activity statements
Carry out business activity & instalment activity: statement tasks
WEBSITES
Business Activity Statements (BAS)
Business activity statements (BAS)
BAS: what is it and how to lodge it
Business Activity Statements (BAS): An Overview
VIDEOS
IAS - Instalment Activity Statements Explained - YouTube (1 min)
What is a Business Activity Statement (BAS)? - YouTube (5 mins)
Xero BAS and GST - How to Lodge Business Activity Statements - Australia - YouTube (7 mins)
LIBRARY RESOURCES
Establish and maintain payroll systems
(This page provides suggestions for content relating to this unit)
E-BOOKS
Mastering tax, BAS and payroll
Mastering Excel through projects: a learn-by-doing approach from payroll to crypto to data analysis
Mastering QuickBooks 2020: The Ultimate Guide to Bookkeeping and QuickBooks Online
PHYSICAL BOOKS
Payroll accounting: including using MYOB Payroll
Establish and maintain payroll systems: including using MYOB payroll
WEBSITES
Payroll Management: The Ultimate Guide
VIDEOS
AccountRight Payroll - YouTube Playlist (7 videos)
Xero Payroll set up - YouTube (5 mins)
Xero Payroll Tutorial - YouTube (8 mins)
LIBRARY RESOURCES