Apply critical thinking skills in a team environment
(This page provides suggestions for content relating to this unit)
E-BOOKS
Design Thinking for Training and Development: Creating Learning Journeys that get Results - S. Boller & L. Fletcher
Organisational Behaviour - S. Bansal
Organizational behavior : managing people and organizations - R. Griffin
Open to Think: Slow Down, Think Creatively & Make Better Decisions - D. Pontefract
Business Communication Today, Global Edition - C. Bovee
PHYSICAL BOOKS
Six Thinking Hats - De Bono (3 Library sites)
Six Thinking Hats - De Bono (1 Library site)
Organisational Behaviour - S. Robbins, T. Judge, B. Millett & M. Boyle (9 Library sites)
WEBSITES
Critical Thinking Skills - SkillsYouNeed
Top 8 Critical Thinking Skills and Ways to Improve Them - Zety
Six Thinking Hats - NSW Government
What is an echo chamber? - GFC Global
The 5 whys method - Mapwright
6 Ways to Inspire Creativity in the Workplace - Rise
The Ladder of Inference - MindTools
10 tips for Improving Your Presentations Today - G. Reynolds
WEBSITE DOCUMENTS
Leading & Implementing Change - Choosing Wisely Canada
VIDEOS
Design & Build a Rube Goldberg - YouTube (1 min)
6 Thinking Hats - Creative Thinking by De Bono - YouTube (2 mins)
What is an Echo Chamber? - YouTube (2 mins)
What is Design Thinking? - YouTube (2 mins)
Scamper: A Creative Thinking Technique - YouTube (4 mins)
Design Thinking: Ideate - YouTube (4 mins)
LIBRARY RESOURCES
Support personal wellbeing in the workplace
(This page provides suggestions for content relating to this unit)
E-BOOKS
Leadership & Management: Theory & Practice - K. Cole
Business Communication Essentials - C. Bovee
Business Communication Today, Global Edition - C. Bovee
Listen Up! - M. Burns, L. Armstrong & K. Koppett
Turning People into Teams: Rituals & Routines that Redesign How We Work - D. Sherwin & M. Sherwin
PHYSICAL BOOKS
The business communication handbook - J. Dwyer (1 Library Site)
Leadership & Management: Theory & Practice 7th edition - K. Cole (11 Library sites)
Leadership & management: Theory & Practice 8th edition - K. Cole (5 Library sites)
WEBSITES
Advantages & Disadvantages of Different Types of Communication - Bizfluent
Workplace Culture & Communication: How One Affects the Other - Contact Monkey
Conflict Management Styles - I. Andreev
4 Types of Communication Styles in the Workplace - N. Thorpe
7 IMPORTANT REASONS TO OFFER EMPLOYEE WELL-BEING AT WORK - Wellsteps
Taking some ‘me time’ is important. And it also helps strengthen your mental wellbeing - Queensland Government
Wellbeing - Beyond Blue
Wellbeing Tools For You - Beyond Blue
Wellbeing - Black Dog Institute
Workplace wellbeing - Black Dog Institute
Health and wellbeing resources - WorkSafe
Early intervention and employee assistance programs - WorkSafe
VIDEOS
What is Wellbeing - Youtube (2 mins)
5 Steps to Wellbeing Animation - Youtube (2 mins)
The Importance of Well-Being and Secret for Lasting Happiness - Youtube (2 mins)
6 Habits That Destroy Your Emotional Wellbeing - Youtube (4 mins)
How can leaders learn empathy? - Youtube (6 mins)
Cross Cultural Communication: 3 Basic Aspects of Culture - Youtube (8 mins)
LIBRARY RESOURCES
Participate in sustainable work practices
(This page provides suggestions for content relating to this unit)
E-BOOKS
Corporate Sustainability: The New Pillar of the Circular Economy - G. Azevedo, S. Matias & J. Carlos O.
Sustainability: What it is and how to measure it - G. Hedstrom
Integrating Selected Concepts & Methods to Enhance Corporate Sustainability - C. Nuss
Sustainable Business Management - D. Ernst, U. Sailer, & R. Gabriel
Sustainable Finance Fundamentals - C. Vargas
PHYSICAL BOOKS
Organizational Change for Corporate Sustainabilty: A Guide for Leaders and Change Agents of the Future - D. Dunphy, A. Griffiths & S. Benn
WEBSITES
Triple Bottom Line - University of Wisconsin
Environment - Department of Environment & Science (Has Guidelines & Templates for Developing a Code of Practice for Sustainability)
17 Goals to Transform Our World (Sustainable Development Goals) - United Nations
Becoming an Environmentally Friendly Business - Queensland Government
Meeting Environmental Obligations & Duties - Queensland Government
Sustainability Reporting: Background & Current Status - Parliment of Australia
Awards - FairWork Ombudsman
Age Discriminiation - Australian Human Rights Commission
The Competition & Consumer Act (2010) - ACCC
Our role in protecting the environment under the EPBC Act - Australian Government
Environment Protection & Biodiversity Conservation Act 1999
Australia's Anti-Discriminiation Law - Australian Government
Environment - Department of Environment and Science
Energy Management for Business - Energy.gov.au
Comcare: Promoting and Enabling Safe and Healthy Work
WorkSafe: Workplace Health & Safety Queensland Office of Industrial relations (WHSQ)
WEBSITE DOCUMENTS
A guide to competition and consumer law - Australian Consumer Law
Reports of the World Commission on Environment & Development: Our Common Future
Work Health & Safety Consultation, Cooperation & Coordination: Code of Practice - SafeWork Australia
VIDEOS
Tools for Reporting on the Sustainable Development Goals - Youtube (2 mins)
LIBRARY RESOURCES
Use inclusive work practices
(This page provides suggestions for content relating to this unit)
E-BOOKS
Diversity, Inclusion and Belonging in Coaching : A Practical Guide - S. Shah
The 99 Day Diversity Challenge : Creating an Inclusive Workplace - S. Rajesh
Neurodiversity in the Workplace : Interests, Issues, and Opportunities - S. Bruyere & A. Colella
Age Diversity in the Workplace : An Organizational Perspective - S. Profili et al.
Leadership & Management: Theory & Practice - K. Cole
Business Communication Essentials - C. Bovee
Business Communication Today, Global Edition - C. Bovee
PHYSICAL BOOKS
The business communication handbook - J. Dwyer (1 Library Site)
Leadership & Management: Theory & Practice 7th edition - K. Cole (11 Library sites)
Leadership & management: Theory & Practice 8th edition - K. Cole (5 Library sites)
WEBSITES
Diversity and inclusion - Australian Government
The Key to Inclusive Leadership - Diversity Australia
Building Inclusion - An Evidence-Based Model of Inclusive Leadership - Diversity Council Australia
Inclusive leadership: how to become a better leader - Charles Sturt University
Census reveals Australia’s religious diversity on World Religion Day - Australian Bureau of Statistics
Fixing the Flawed Approach to Diversity - BCG
Identity and Stats - IDAHOBIT
AUSTRALIAN LEGISLATION
Competition and Consumer Act 2010
Australian Human Rights Commission Act 1986
Workplace Gender Equality Act 2012
Racial Discrimination Act 1975
Disability Discrimination Act 1992
Australia's Anti-Discriminiation Law - Australian Government
WEBSITE DOCUMENTS
DISABILITY EMPLOYMENT ACTION PLAN 2015–2018
VIDEOS
CCP – Module 3: Core Inclusion Skills – Episode 7 (Stay Curious) - YouTube (1 min)
CCP – Module 1: Diversity Works (Episode 5 – Diversity and Inclusion) - YouTube (2 mins)
Building a Culture of Inclusion - YouTube (4 mins)
The secret to giving great feedback | The Way We Work, a TED series - YouTube (5 mins)
LIBRARY RESOURCES
Assist with maintaining workplace safety
(This page provides suggestions for content relating to this unit)
E-BOOKS
Leadership & Management: Theory & Practice - K. Cole
Simplifying Risk Management - P. Roberts
Risk Assessment: A Practical Guide to Assessing Operational Risks - B. Lyon, G. Popov & B. Hollcroft
The Risk Mitigation Handbook : Practical Steps for Reducing Your Business Risks - K. Sadgrove
PHYSICAL BOOKS
Leadership & Management: Theory & Practice 7th edition - K. Cole (11 Library sites)
Leadership & management: Theory & Practice 8th edition - K. Cole (5 Library sites)
WEBSITES
What is competence? - HSE
Model Code of Practice: Work health and safety consultation, cooperation and coordination - Safe Work Australia
Safety Management - Worker Participation - Occupational Safety and Health Administration
A safe workplace is sound business - Occupational Safety and Health Administration
WORKPLACE HEALTH & SAFETY (WHS) REGULATORY BODIES
CTH: Comcare: Promoting and Enabling Safe and Healthy Work
NSW: SafeWork
ACT: WorkSafe: Safe & Healthy Workplaces
QLD: WorkSafe: Workplace Health & Safety Queensland Office of Industrial relations (WHSQ)
NT: NT WorkSafe
TAS: WorkSafe Tasmania
WA: WorkSafe WA
WEBSITE DOCUMENTS
VIDEOS
Health and Safety Legislation in Australia - YouTube (4 mins)
What is WHS Consultation? And how do you do it? - YouTube (4 mins)
WHS - Hazard Inspections - YouTube (5 mins)
LIBRARY RESOURCES
Engage in workplace communication
(This page provides suggestions for content relating to this unit)
E-BOOKS
Leadership & Management: Theory & Practice - K. Cole
Business Communication Essentials - C. Bovee
Business Communication Today, Global Edition - C. Bovee
Listen Up! - M. Burns, L. Armstrong & K. Koppett
Turning People into Teams: Rituals & Routines that Redesign How We Work - D. Sherwin & M. Sherwin
Engaging the Workplace : Using Surveys to Spark Change - S. Johnson
Writing Skills for Business: How to Communicate Clearly to Get Your Message Across - Bloomsbury Publishing
PHYSICAL BOOKS
The business communication handbook - J. Dwyer (1 Library Site)
Leadership & Management: Theory & Practice 7th edition - K. Cole (11 Library sites)
Leadership & management: Theory & Practice 8th edition - K. Cole (5 Library sites)
WEBSITES
Workplace Culture & Communication: How One Affects the Other - Contact Monkey
Conflict Management Styles - I. Andreev
4 Types of Communication Styles in the Workplace - N. Thorpe
What is the Internet of Things, or IoT? A Simple Explanation - iot for all
Cultures - Cultural Atlas
Workplace discrimination, harassment and bullying - Australian Human Rights Commission
Australia's Anti-Discriminiation Law - Australian Government
WEBSITE DOCUMENTS
A quick guide to Australian discrimination laws - Australian Human Rights Commission
VIDEOS
4 Essential Body Language Tips from a World Champion Public Speaker - Youtube (2 mins)
Cross Cultural Communication: 3 Basic Aspects of Culture - Youtube (8 mins)
LIBRARY RESOURCES
