Use of these databases is governed by licence agreements between vendors/publishers and TAFE Queensland. For further information, please click on the Copyright and disclaimer link at the bottom of this page.
The most frequently-used databases
Search for Australian Standards by Standard number or keyword. Full text standards are in PDF format.
Please use your TAFE Queensland email address and network password if prompted. For detailed instructions and troubleshooting information, please Click Here.
By clicking the above link you will be leaving the TAFE Queensland network to access Australian Standards (provided via Intertek Inform). By doing so, you agree to TAFE Queensland creating an account for you with Intertek Inform, who is based in the USA. Your first name, last name and your student email account will be used for this purpose. This information will be held by Intertek Inform in accordance with their privacy policy.
For use by Nursing Students and Teaching Staff Only
Full text access to nursing content in books, journals, drug monographs, patient education, multimedia, procedures consult, Elsevier's clinical skills, nursing scales, Mosby's evidence-based nursing monographs, clinical updates, core measures, practices guidelines, and lab.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Choose from thousands of eBooks, Magazines, and eAudiobooks to download to your computer, phone, tablet, eReader or portable device. You can download the Libby App for free through your app store.
MEDLINE with Full Text is a robust database providing more than 800 active full-text biomedical and health journals indexed in MEDLINE.
VOCEDplus is a free international research database for tertiary education, especially as it relates to workforce needs, skills development, and social inclusion. It encompasses vocational education and training (VET), higher education, adult and community education, information learning, and VET in Schools. It is international in scope and contains over 99,000 English records, many with links to full text documents.
